Sauerkraut-Stuffed Slow-Cooked Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
mmmmm, very tender & flavorful! we traditionally simmer our pork & kraut but i thought i'd give this slow cooker version a try using a 2 lb. bag of cortland sauerkraut along with a 2 1/2 lb. pork roast. great with mashed potatoes! thanks tmcox!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Easy and de-de-delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bergen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This is the exact recipe I use except we slice the roast (or a loin) and lay it flat in a casserole dish,pour kraut over it and cook for a LONG time. When it is done we put rolls on top and bake until they are done. (They do get soft on bottom, YUM.) My family LOVES this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Excellent, and easy. I added a few onions and left it in the crock pot longer than directed. It was so tender. Everyone raved. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marigat
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Easy and very good. It tasted delicious served with potato pancakes topped with sour cream and apples cooked in brown sugar and butter. I shredded the leftover pork the next day, heated it up with some barbeque sauce, and served it open-faced on top thickly sliced and toasted French bread. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This was delicious and sooooo easy! I sprinkled about one tablespoon of brown sugar on top of the pork roast. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
super easy and super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This is a perfect lazy, freezing-cold Saturday night dinner. I used 16 ozs of bagged sauerkraut and added 1/3 cup raisins and 1/3 cup sliced apples to it and stuffed it all into the middle of the roast. The meat was moist, flavorful, and my toddler daughter scraped her plate. Will definitely add to my favs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Good flavor and so easy to make. My husband likes sauerkraut so I doubled the amount I used. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This was absolutely wonderful! My whole family enjoyed it. I served it with BarbiAnn's "Aunt Kate's Green Beans in Tomatoes" (from this site) and Apples sauteed in butter, orange juice and cinnamon. Great Meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. St. Clair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States