Sauerkraut-Stuffed Slow-Cooked Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
It turned out great. I shredded up a medium apple 1/2 an idaho potato, and mixed that along with 1 tblsp brown sugar, and a heaping teas of caraway seed to the drained sourkraut. What great comfort food. Potato pancakes go well with this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
WOW! What a great pork roast. So easy and it was absolutly delicious. What a great after taste. If you love sauerkraut you will love this. The meat was so tender. You just have to try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Oh my goodness- this was soooooo easy!!! It was delicious, inexpensive, & if you just want a little extra something follow the other suggestion of adding apples & raisins (it doesn't take a lot!) For those Rachel Ray fans: YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This was so yummy and moist. I'm not a huge sauerkraut fan however the way that it combined with the pork was awesome. I'll definantly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BINHOBOKEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Delicious! My husband was thrilled with this recipe, as he is a big fan of sauerkraut. I added apples and a sprinkling of brown sugar to the recipe, and it gave the sauerkraut a tart sweetness. Very good... definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
My husband really liked this but I could only give it 4 stars because it stunk up the house so bad while it was cooking. I doubt I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
So so so easy and good! I added a cup of applesauce on top of everythign. Also, I used a lot more sauerkraut than called for so as to have leftovers. The next day I put the kraut back in the crock with a few boneless pork chops & got another meal out of it. Stuffing the pork loin with the kraut makes it so moist! The second time I made it I used my new rectangular slow cooker. It cooked a little faster but was better due to all of it cooking in the same amount of liquid. I also added for apples cut in wedges instead of applesauce and sprinkled 1/4 cup brown sugar over all. These were great tweaks! The second day, I reheated it in my mini crock and added 1/2 cup apple cider. My husband said it was better the second day! LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I tried this with a pork roast I bought on sale, and wow!! In my opinion, this is the BEST and EASIEST way to prepare a pork roast. It was absolutely delicious. I served it with mashed potatoes and green beans. The meat was tender, the juices were so tasty. The sauerkraut didn't overwhelm the dish, in fact, most of my family were suprised there was kraut in it at all. They could see it, but it just didn't have that "in your face and up your nose" kick that they expected. I had to guard the leftovers! ;) This will be on my standard list of recipes. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
My Family did not casre for this. It seems like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This was absolutely wonderful! My whole family enjoyed it. I served it with BarbiAnn's "Aunt Kate's Green Beans in Tomatoes" (from this site) and Apples sauteed in butter, orange juice and cinnamon. Great Meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. St. Clair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States