Sauerkraut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This was so good a little different, but great just as it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Trying to switch it up for dinner with smoked sausage can be difficult. This recipe was quick and simple. The results were great! My husband and teenage daughter weren't on board, but changed their tune after the first bite. The only thing that was adjusted was the simmer time. it took more like 10 minutes to thicken the soup. Awsome meal for a cold winters night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I used pork sausage, added a little salt and pepper and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I give this five stars, w/an asterisks noting this is wonderful in cup/appetizer sizing! I wouldn't prefer it as an entree/meal, but in a smaller portion it is fantastic! I subbed smoked ham for the sausage (and sauteed it and the onion in a bit of butter), but other than that followed the recipe, though I did reduce the thyme a touch per personal preference. This was delicious and unlike anything I've ever eaten. I think it would be delicious w/some leftover mashed potatoes added to the mix, too. THANKS for the unusual recipe, KFREESE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I tried this recipe for the first time last night, and it was a big hit!! My grandson who is only 2 yrs of age had 2 bowls of soup. It has a very pleasant taste. I will definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Perfect! and too easy. If it was healthy then I would eat it every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpaul

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I changed the recipe because I had fresh kafir lime leaves, thai ginger and little sauerkraut....so I added all that and trim coconut milk instead of half and half. Added sauted bean sprouts and fusion cooking voila.....but the basic idea remained the same, hence the comment.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I'll make it again and again! My kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Unique, but good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moon77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This recipe for me was not palatable, nor was it for my neighbor who taste-tested it. Not sure what was wrong, but this recipe is a "no-go" for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States