Sauerkraut Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
I took one bite of this. Boyfriend didn't like it either. I don't think I've ever rated a recipe so low. I had such high hopes after reading the rave reviews on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
A nice, hearty winter soup. I think it was one of our favorites, and we've made it several times since, and every time its a big hit. I did add a package of Lipton herb soup mix, and that complimented thee caraway and other flavors beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALIERRAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
Great Soup!!! The only thing I changed was I used fresh veggies. Tasted great, even the kids enjoyed it. Might throw in a can of cream of celery and some celery next time. Thanks Terrilyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE99901

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
This is one of the greatest soups I have had in a long time. I would probably go with fresh potatos next time though. Also, I accidently got cream of celery instead of chicken, but I thought it added a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
I made this soup for my parents, they thought it was really good. My daughter will even eat it. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
great tasting soup.... quick and easy to make. Will definitely make again. I would not change a thing, But if you dont have the canned potatoes and carrots you could just use fresh and boil a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Mase Conn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menominee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I made this recipe for dinner last evening, and it was a hit! Using a crock pot, I put in all ingredients (I used fresh potatoes and carrots) except for the sauerkraut and sausage, and cooked it on high for 6 hours. I put the sauerkraut and sausage (turkey sausage, since that is what my family likes) in for the last hour of cooking. We do like the taste of sauerkraut, and may put in even more next time! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
We enjoyed this. It sure made a lot! I used raw carrots and potatoes instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
I thought this was soup was very easy to make and extremely tasty. My husband and I both loved it, although it made too much for one sitting. I froze the rest and we'll have it again in a few weeks. A nice, hot meal on cold winter nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Terrific flavor! I made it in the crock pot. It is easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States