Sauerkraut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Great recipe. has wonderful flavor and wonderful BRIGHT COLORS! We ate it immediately, did not wait 2 days... ~ too much oil. i would cut the oil in half. otherwise its great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Excellent way to get those who didn't care for Krout to enjoy it at last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Okay, I admit that the main reason I made this salad was because I wanted a picnic side dish that could be made in advance, and because I had a lot of sauerkraut on hand. I certainly wasn't expecting to become ADDICTED to it, but I definitely am. This salad may sound a bit odd, and may even look a bit odd, but it is wonderful stuff. I did cut the oil in half, but that was the only thing I changed. I will make this salad again and again, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This is a great, simple salad that makes for an excellent snack, side dish or relish. I would suggest using only 1/4 cup of oil and far less sugar though. I used about 1 cup sugar and still found it too sweet for my taste. I think it would do fine with even just 1/2 cup sugar. I also substituted red bell pepper for the pimento. The other great thing about this recipe is it keeps for ages and still tastes great! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I love this stuff! I take it in my lunch all week and it stays nice and crunchy. I cut a couple of turkey hot dogs into bite size peices and nuke them in the microwave. Dump a cup of this salad (minus as much of the juice as possible because of all the oil and sugar) and yum-0! Lots of veggies and no bread for the weight conscious. I've had to give the recipe to co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Excellent!! We changed nothing and everyone that tried this was pleasantly surprised and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Benton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Intresting but don't make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
I would suggest using less oil than the recipe calls for (about half). Otherwise this salad was just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie N Matt Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Whoa; I love sauerkraut but where's the bucket? I made this and waited the full 2 days. My 'fridge reeked along with every item of food in with it. My girlfriend almost yakked just whiffing it. I tossed this down the disposal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
i love sauerkraut, and this recipe was no exception.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauerkraut Salad

Quick and easy salad with sauerkraut and vegetables. Great as a side, or on top o

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States