Sauerkraut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
ooops not dill seed Celery seed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Tasty! Very flavorful. Pretty much exactly what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This is amazingly good. Went well with a pork roast and corned beef and cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I did not know what taste to expect and was pleasantly surprised. I would cut the oil and sugar in half next time and perhaps try fresh shredded cabbage instead of kraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bandito
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This recipe is Great with modifications. I followed another's suggestion to use 1/3 cup sugar (white), 1/3 cup oil, 1/3 cup cider vinegar. I also used 3 stalks celery, 1 whole red pepper in place of pimentos, 2 carrots shredded/grated, and 1 onion finely chopped. I think the caraway seed could have been increased a little bit. I might try that next time. Thanks for a new way to prepare sauerkraut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajhk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Wow, tangy is right! I love sauerkraut, but the cider vinegar seemed to overpower it a little too much. Next time, I'll use a bit less than 1/4 cup. *edit* I took this to work, everyone raved. Some begged me for the recipe, too. So, although I didn't care for it at first, other people couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I am now using all splenda and no sugar, about 6 or 8 of the little coffee size bags...I some times grate carrots in it... Seems to last for weeks, i.e. I ain't dead yet...I keep it in the frige at all times, I probably use more onions, celery then called for...You can't go wrong..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I thought this was good. I might decrease the sugar a bit next time, but it really is a delightful change of pace from regular sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
I enjoyed this at a friend's BBQ and had to have the recipe! The combination sounds odd, but the end result is fantastic. I served it with grilled andouille sausage and creamy potato gratin. It was a memorable meal thanks to this inspired dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States