Sauerkraut Rye Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by TWEETIE147
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was a very most bread. At first I tought i messed it up but it came out wonderful. I love it. I made it into a bowl and filled it with the Hot Ham and Swiss Dip from this site. I did change a couple of things first i add cornbeef to the bread mixture so it is just like a ruben sandwich. then i used cornbeef in the dip. Both are very good will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
What a great bread! I've mad this 3 times now & it turns out perfect each time. Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Loved this! Don't rinse and drain the sauerkraut unless you want all the flavor to go down the drain; I just squeezed it out a little. Really nice and hearty, I used it for French dips. I dipped the tops in sea salt/caraway seeds/garlic powder before baking, and they were outstanding! I made 9 rolls, they were a little small so next time I'll make 6 rolls. It's a keeper, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I am not a big fan of caraway and this recipe was delicious! Very chewy crumb. Good toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bellanotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSEP47
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I like the fact that I hardly taste the sauerkraut, but it gives the bread a wonderful texture. This is excellent rye bread. I used the dough cycle and made two small braids. I let them rise for about an hour and brushed them with egg substitute right before baking to give them some shine. The smaller loaves bake faster, about 25-30 minutes in the convection oven. The only change I made was adding a tablespoon of vital gluten. I think it improves the keeping quality of homemade bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEP47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This is the loaf that all others should be measured by. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
My husband rates this 3 Stars...said it was "Nothing to write Home about"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was delicious, my company couldn't believe it had sauerkraut and asked for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I never rate recipes however this was so easy and people raved about it! You can't go wrong with making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I made it with pickle instead of sauerkraut and whole wheat flour instead of bread flour along with the rye. Everybody thoroughly enjoyed the bread...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States