Sauerkraut Meatball Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Delicious! If you like this soup, you may also like Reuben Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
really good soup to warm your tummy. Will definately keep this recipe on my must have again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
It turned out awesome---my brother & I boiled up some Bisquik dumplings on top of it for an excellent meal. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelagh Adam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
OH MY!! I thought the evaporated milk sounded odd.... but this is AWSOME and easy! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
I really am not a big fan of kraut but I still liked this soup. My husband ate 4 bowls. I didn't have any boullion so I used canned chicken broth. I am adding this to New Years Day dinner along with the other traditional kraut dishes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Excellent! Simple to make, and endlessly customizable. I recommend serving it with some crusty rye bread for dipping, and shake some hot paprika over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chynared21
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I'm visual and I like pictures in my recipe books but the ingredients made this soup sound pretty interesting; I thought I'd give it a try. I'm glad that I did! I halved the recipe and the only thing I did differently was to bake my meatballs and add dumplings from a recipe on this site. This soup is warm and inviting and definitely a comfort food during the chilly winter months. Thanks Auntylene for posting this recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Made this recipe on Saturday for a progressive dinner that our art gallery was involved in. Got great reviews and requests for the recipe. Ate someof what was leftover on Sunday and it was even better. Had thoughts of usiing kiebasa instead of meatballs next tio\me I make it. Has become my favorite soup. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Even though I cheated and used frozen meatballs due to the lack of time, it was still AWESOME! Will have it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was delicious, a real keeper. I made it exactly as written. I think the person who gave this recipe 1 star may have used sweetened condensed milk instead of evaporated milk, because this is not a sweet soup as written. They are 2 very different products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States