Sauerkraut Hot Dog Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Amazing! Im a huge saurkraut fan but wanted something different that the plain old stuff. Highly recommend this! Sweet enough to take the sour bite away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This was so awesome didn't change one thing servednwith grilled bratwurst on buns
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Easy and tasty! I even omitted the sugar... I like it tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Big hit with the family. My parents like original sauerkraut tart but husband doesn't. This satisfied both. Just the right amount of sweetness. Caraway seeds are great, don't leave them out! I just cut up some Hebrew Nationals in it and it was perfect meal, since we try to stay away from the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Martz Cooley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emmett, Idaho, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
We recently had our fist day that it was nice enough to grill in Ohio. Made this to put on bratwurst. It was perfect! Everyone loved it! Perfect mix of sweet and tangy. Will definately be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RayColsOh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I've made this a couple of times now and it's easy and really good on grilled hot dogs. It's much better than plain, tart sauerkraut. Got rave reviews from the family and I'll be making it a lot for summer cookouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAYHEYPAULA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colleyville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Excellent! What a yummy way to dress up our hot dogs. My husband and I both loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was good. I cant say that I tried this plain. But I have had this recipe in my recipe box for some time now and thought if I ever made sauerkraut that I would make this version. We aren't much sauerkraut lovers but this recipe sure seemed to give the sauerkraut a good flavor. I made this recipe for the kraut and added it all in the crockpot with the recipe on here called Slow Cooker Sauerkraut and Sausage. Instead of the canned I used the bagged and rinsed it very well. I ate mine on a hoagie bun slathered with cream cheese, topped with the kraut/sausage mixture and spicy mustard(Seattle Cream Cheese dogs on the site). When I make kraut again, I will for sure use this recipe! Even the hubby like it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
My husband didn't like it at all, he thought it was too sweet & he doesn't like sweet relish(we're a dill relish kinda family). And "why can't I just make regular hot dogs with regular toppings?"(I made this the same night I also made "Seattle Cream Cheese Dogs" from AR:) I, however, DID like it but I do wonder if it would work w/dill?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is DELICIOUS! I wanted to serve something different than just plain sauerkraut for our hot dogs and kielbasa, and I'm soooo glad I chose this recipe. I made this just as written and feel no changes are needed. It was super simple to prepare and the taste was fantastic! From now on, anytime I make any type of hot dogs/brats/kielbasa, this will be on the menu as well! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States