Saucy Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I threw in one tomato that needed to be used up, and only used three big thick chops, but kept the sauce ingredients the same. Did add in some shakes of dried parsley and ground pepper, minced garlic. The chops were done in six hours, and the sauce was so delicious, great served over a bed of rice to soak up the great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
For so few ingredients this was surprisingly good! Very quick and easy to make. I made the recipe as is but did shorten the cooking time to around 5 hours which was plenty. I find pork dries out quickly in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
The sauce is fantastic! I would not recommend cooking for over 5 hours unless you start frozen. I cooked it for right at six and I found the porkchops to be too done for me. Following the suggestions of others, I used 1 can of tomato sauce and about a half cup of ketchup to make extra sauce. I used 1 red bell pepper because I don't care for green. Absolutely thicken the sauce to go over rice, it exceeded my expectations! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Wanted to try something different for my pork chops and the kids loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Oh My Gosh! This was great! I only had 4 chops and a 15 oz. can of tomato sauce, which I think you need, no green pepper, used a yellow one. Even my picky husband ask me to make this again..soon! Definitely use the cornstarch to thicken the sauce and serve over the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This is a family favorite in our house. I don't even thicken the sauce. Great flavor and very tender pork chops! I've used bone in chops but I'm trying the boneless for tonights dinner. I usually double this recipe, but learned the hard way not to double the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was an awesome recipe, so easy and made the best pork chops I've ever had. So easy and lots of flavor. We substituted ketchup for the tomato sauce for a little extra flavor. Yum, yum, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Quick and easy to make and tastes great. I doubled the sauce in order to have enough for the rice. will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Hubby and I loved this. The pork chops feel apart but I served it over rice and it was really delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Best Pork Chop I have had and it was really easy. I didn't have tomato sauce or I used whole tomatoes and chopped them up. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States