Saucy Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Oh My Gosh! This was great! I only had 4 chops and a 15 oz. can of tomato sauce, which I think you need, no green pepper, used a yellow one. Even my picky husband ask me to make this again..soon! Definitely use the cornstarch to thicken the sauce and serve over the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Good flavor the meat fell apart but was a little dry. I think I will cut the cook time the next time I have this. The sauce is very tasty and a perfect match with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
For so few ingredients this was surprisingly good! Very quick and easy to make. I made the recipe as is but did shorten the cooking time to around 5 hours which was plenty. I find pork dries out quickly in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I threw in one tomato that needed to be used up, and only used three big thick chops, but kept the sauce ingredients the same. Did add in some shakes of dried parsley and ground pepper, minced garlic. The chops were done in six hours, and the sauce was so delicious, great served over a bed of rice to soak up the great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was an awesome recipe, so easy and made the best pork chops I've ever had. So easy and lots of flavor. We substituted ketchup for the tomato sauce for a little extra flavor. Yum, yum, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
My 6 and 3 year old loved it!! So did my hubby and I. I used a sweet onion and sweet peppers... I also slow cooked for 5 1/2 hours. Any longer would have been too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
The sauce is fantastic! I would not recommend cooking for over 5 hours unless you start frozen. I cooked it for right at six and I found the porkchops to be too done for me. Following the suggestions of others, I used 1 can of tomato sauce and about a half cup of ketchup to make extra sauce. I used 1 red bell pepper because I don't care for green. Absolutely thicken the sauce to go over rice, it exceeded my expectations! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
we didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Used thin chops, which are usually tough, but they we're fall-apart tender in this recipe. We thought the sauce could use a flavor boost for our tastes, but this is a great base recipe that will hold up to a variety of alternate seasoning options. I did not care for the peppers in this and would place those in last, on top, in future. Thanks for sharing, I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States