Saucy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Followed the recipe fairly closely, but still found myself doctoring up the sauce considerably for our family's tastes and using two onions instead of one, slicing them into rings instead. I suppose I just enjoy grilled pork chops sans sauce much better, however, DH liked this a lot. I didn't hate it, but it won't be a recipe I rush to make again any time soon, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I marinaded this over night and put them on the grill. and it was the bomb. didnt have the chili powder but we all still loved it. Thanks for the new pork chop recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This was amazing! I loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
My family enjoyed this recipe the first time I made it...I had to leave the onion out for them and it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I just made this and my family really liked it! First I sauteed a whole yellow onion and two granny smith apples in butter (that's what I had on hand). I removed the onions and apples and then browned the chops. Then I topped with apples and onions and the remaining ingredients and baked according to instructions. The sauce was thin but we didn't mind. I served with mashed potatoes and green beans. This is quick and easy! A great combination of sweet and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This is a delicious change for serving pork chops. I didn't have the cider vinegar, used red wine vinegar instead. I sauteed the onions in butter and a couple of dashes of Worcestershire sauce prior to adding the pork chops. I seasoned the chops with garlic salt and pepper, kept turning them. Once the chops were cooked to my liking, I added he balance of the ingredients in the skillet. Decided it was easier to control the sauce in the skillet vs baking in the oven - good choice. Moments before serving, I added a spoon of corn starch to resolve the "runny" sauce issue. My husband wasn't sure about the maple syrup, but I have to admit if you like maple cured ham then you'll like this recipe. Remember, you know what you have in your cupboard and what you're family will eat...just adjust recipes to your family members' tastes and you'll be a hero!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
All of the ingredients balanced out to a very nice flavor. Sauce was a little watery, but besides that it was very good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Increased the recipe for six boneless chops, fed my family of four quite well with a rice bed (to soak up the sauce!) and a small salad. Excellent sauce indeed. This would probably be awesome with chicken breasts or perhaps fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe stated and it was very moist and tasty. Even my picky teenager liked it! The tastes were actually subtle, not overpowering. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
So good! I added finely chopped mushrooms with the onions. Followed everything else and fiancé looooved it! It's a keeper and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States