Saucy Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
My kids asked me to go back to cooking "the old way", Guess boring is better, at least at our house. My husband and I thought the flavor was okay, but the pork came out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lanham-Seabrook, Maryland, USA
Living In: Turnersville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I'm sorry, but I thought this was a terrible way to make bonelss chops....what a waste! Simple, yes, tasty, NO. So sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
We loved this recipe. The chops came out very tender (cut with a fork tender) and the sauce was perfect for a gravy over mashed potatoes. Would work great over rice as well. I will make this again because it is so easy and the ingredients I always have on hand. I used very large, thick 'Costco type' chops and had to lengthen the cooking time a bit but they were wonderful and tasted like I'd been cooking them all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
I didn't really care for this but I didn't really dislike it either. I think it just didn't suit my tastes. Thanks anyway Susan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
Very delicious. I used pork steaks instead of chops and i only cooked 2 steaks. It was just enough sauce for my husband and I. I served over white rice. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
I tried this recipe for dinner last night. My mom and my boyfriend both liked it. It's a very different flavor and it was nice for a change. Dont be afraid of the odd mix of ingredients. It makes a wonderful sauce that goes great with pork.I'm using the leftover sauce as a basting sauce for some grilled pork tonight.Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
I thought this was very good! It was nice to actually make a recipe that I didn't have to go and buy ingredients, because this recipe uses common items. I will make this one again for sure! I did add a little garlic powder and pepper to the sauce as it simmered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
We loved this recipe. The sauce is similar to the salsbury steak recipe from this site. The meat turned out tender and was falling off the bones when i served it with mashed potatoes. Thanks for the great submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
This is a simple and VERY delicious dish. I had the same idea as another poster to fix them in the crock pot. So thats what I did! I browned the chops in a pan after coating them with a mixture of flour, garlic powder, and mustard powder. I put the browned chops in the crock pot then covered them with the sauce. Cook on low for 7-8 hours. VERY DELICIOUS! The beauty of doing it this way is you can cook alot of chops! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
A great little recipe! An unlikely combination of ingredients makes a delicious sauce. I'd like to try it next time in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States