Saucy Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I make this a couple times of month. It is really good! I brown the chops and then put them in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Great Company Dinner Main course recipe. A twist on the usual fried pork chops with a creamy sauce good enough to serve over rice and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
this is awesome recipe that I have used for years. My entire family love it. And very easy to make. P. Blain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
OH MAN!!! My mama used to make this recipe for me when I was a little girl. It's from either Better Homes and Gardens cookbook, or Betty Crocker's cookbook... I can't remember which, but it's a very old-school recipe with a red and white plaid cover on the book. Anywhoo, this was a favorite of mine growing up and I searched for it because I was craving it and wanted to make it for my guy. I was so happy to see it here! I made the following tweaks: 1) Doubled the sauce portion of the recipe; 2) Used Healthy Request Reduced Fat/Sodium Cream of Chicken AND Cream of Mushroom to cut down on calories/fat/greasiness; 3) Used 6 tablespoons of Lea & Perrins THICK recipe Worcestershire sauce; 4) A few heavy-handed dashes of TAPATIO hot sauce -- yes, I'm serious!; 5) A generous pour from a bottle of Merlot I was drinking when I mad this dinner; and 6) Seasoned the chops with salt, pepper & garlic powder and let rest for 7 minutes before browning. IT WAS AWESOME!!!! Zingy, tangy, savory... tender and comforting, just as I remembered this recipe to be. If you're debating on making this, don't! Try it out.... the sauce is killer and is great over mashed potatoes. I served it with a side of asparagus I marinated in olive oil, soy sauce, garlic, and sea salt/pepper. My boyfriend loved it and I can't wait to have leftovers tomorrow. BUEN PROVECHO! Enjoy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Van Nuys, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I used the basics of this recipe and my boyfriend and I liked this very much. I added more worcestershire sauce and used about half the ketchup, added onion powder and garlic powder. It was really tasty and I could see how the extra sauce would be tasty over mashed or roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Delish! AND made with on-hand ingredients. It doesn't claim to be fancy, just simple ingredients for a simple down-home cookin' taste. I doubled the worcestershire sauce, and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
It was just alright. I didn't care for the sauce. My husband and daughter like it...but def. not love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
delicious! my fiance loved it. i made a few modifications though. i always season my pork chops with onion powder, garlic powder, meat tenderizer when i brown. the sauce i put together as written, then added a handful of brown sugar (about 2 or 3 tablespoons). you must add some sort of liquid to this! the sauce cooks down significantly after 45 minutes of simmering. i added about 1/2 a cup of milk. no leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Did make some changes to the recipe. Dusted the chops with garlic powder as well as the salt and pepper. Instead of using ketchup, I added a splash of sherry. Next time I will use onion powder instead of the sliced onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This was okay, but we weren't crazy about the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States