Saucy Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This is a very good start, but the recipe lacks 'zing' as it is written. I only used 4 potatoes and added one small onion to the dish, and seasoned the flour with salt and pepper. My kids loved it, and we will do this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
This recipe definitely didn't have any wildly exotic flavors, but it was very simple, satisfying and yummy in a comfort food way. I poured out all the fat from the skillet after cooking the chops and rinsed it, then sprayed on some no-stick spray to keep the potatoes from sticking. I also added about 1/4 cup of chicken broth because I was worried there wasn't enough liquid and the potatoes would burn, and then after the potatoes were done took everything out but the liquid and added a bit of cornstarch because it was really runny. I also recommend adding dried thyme, salt and pepper. Frozen green beans would be good too. This was great with honey corn muffins and a salad! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This is EXCELLENT!! I did add a little zip to my mine. I seasoned the chops with salt & red pepper before coating with flour. Once I removed the chops from the pan I added 2 cloves of crushed garlic. The soup/water consistancy was good, not too thin. We will have this again. I have a Kuhn Rikon pressure cooker so cooking time was only 15 minutes once all ingredients were returned to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLMOM84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I love this recipe a lot! One thing that I do change is the sauce/gravy. My husband does not like tomato based ANYTHING! So I came up with a solution. The gravy mix I use is 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, 3/4 cup of milk and 1/4 cup of water. It came out excellent! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
We liked this recipe and would make it again. We added an onion, some chilli powder and a cup of chicken broth. My husband forgot to put the cover on though. So, some of the liquid evaporated out. He likes it runny and it was perfect for his taste. If you don't like it runny but want additional flavor, just add 1/4 - 1/2 cup broth instead. I think the chilli was key for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This recipe was easy but VERY bland. It didn't taste all that great till I put a bit of Tobasco on it. I think I will have to tweak it more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This was easy to make, which was really nice. I may make again, but will definitely add some more seasonings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
I thought is was very good. My husband enjoyed it too. I will certainly make it again. I used frozen greens instead of canned. I did cook them before adding to potatoes. I think that next time I will only use 4 pork chops. I used 5 and my skillet was just about to overflow. I will also pass on to some of my children to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
Needs a bit more flavor, maybe try seasoning the flour. Overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Smith Briggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States