Saucy Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This was a FANTASTIC version of Cordon Bleu! We love curry, so this dinner was enjoyed by the whole gang. I always double the sauce, no matter what I'm cooking, but I used Golden Mushroom and roasted garlic soups, omitted the salt (soup has enough) added garlic and onion powders and used more curry then called for. I double breaded the chicken and placed them in the fridge for about thirty minutes so the crumbs would adhere better while frying. I also used my Fry Daddy to save on time. I too sauteed my mushrooms and then placed them on top of the casserole. Thanks so much Lois; I only wish there were leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
I loved this. The only I would change next time is to saute the mushrooms alone lightly before adding to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
I was skeptical of this recipe at first, but my guests loved it. i will definitly use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
Me & my husband loved this recipe! I only made a few changes because of what I had in my fridge at the time. I used portabello mushrooms instead of regular mushrooms, I added onions and fresh minced garlic to the inside of the chicken as well as the sauce and used mozerella cheese instead of swiss since I'm not a big swiss fan. My husband raved about it. We normally wrap chicken up with various things, but the sauce for this recipe was out of this world and definately made the recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
This was an amazing recipe. The sauce was so perfect. I had trouble rolling the ham and swiss in the chicken, but it wasn't anything a few toothpicks wouldn't take care of. My boyfriend couldn't stop raving about how great this was, especially since I told him I don't cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
This was GREAT! My husband doesn't really like mushrooms but he LOVED this recipe. The chicken was very tender! I will make it again! The only thing was I had only a 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs. So, I added crumbled saltines and mashed potato flakes ...... it worked great! Next time I will saute the mushrooms and add onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
So good and easy!! The sauce is incredible when made with crimini mushrooms. I cooked this for my family and they loved it. This recipe is definitely one of my new favorites. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
This recipe was OK but I found the Chicken Cordon Bleu II found on this site to be much much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
This recipe was delicious! Even my picky two-year-old daughter was saying hmmm! while eating it! One suggestion, for those of us not experts at cooking is to stick a toothpick into the chicken once wrapped, and break off the end, so you can turn it in the pan to brown on all sides evenly. Don't forget to take the toothpick out before eating it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
Don't let the long list of ingredients scare you off - this is not a hard recipe and it's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States