Saucy Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
Pounding meat is such a hassle. It's messy and gross. For an easy, family-style (less mess) version. I cut large boneless breasts into 3-4 cutlets, use the paprika/salt/pepper flour to coat (no milk, eggs, breading, etc.) and brown. Then I make a casserole with shredded ham slices, and top with swiss cheese, then sauce. Bake 20 minutes. Not as impressive a presentation, but tastes great and much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
I made this one with vegetarian "chicken" and "bacon" and it was fantastic. Very delicious sauce! Try it with Pinot Noir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
AWESOME!!!!! It tastes sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
Excellent!! I didn't have bread crumbs so I subbed crushed Ritz. I also used cream of mushroom garlic because we are garlic fans. And I didn't add curry. It was the best, I will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
Absolutely Fantastic! This was sooo YUMMY!!!! I am so glad I picked this recipe. I made it with red mashed potatoes and they were perfect together. This tasted even better as left overs the next day. I wasn't sure about the curry powder, but man, it really added a lot of flavor. I will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
We loved this recipe. It was so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
I noticed that some folks are doublng the sauce. They may not be covering the dish and the extra sauce may be making up for the oven evaporating the juices. This recipe seems to work best if the dish is covered prior to be placed in the oven. I timed it for 45 minuets for the juices to run clear and the covered pyrex lid kept the dish from drying out. The sauce was sufficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
This recipe is DELICIOUS with a few minor changes. First, after rolling the ham and the cheese into the chicken breasts, I used toothpicks to hold everything together while frying it in the pan and while cooking it in the oven. Second, the sauce comes out delicious without the sour cream (which is way thick and rich, not to mention the calories....) just add a little water and wine to the cream of mushroom soup instead of the sour cream. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
My friends LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
The sauce was not saucy at all but globby and dry. Enjoyed the chicken but would add about a cup of milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States