Saucy Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Just average in flavor, nothing too good. Easy and filled us up for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was a very easy cordon blue. We did not have curry, but did not notice it missing at all. Loved this recipe and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This dinner was amazing! I don't usually venture out and try new things, but I made this for my family last night and they all loved it. I wouldn't change a thing on the recipe. The chicken was perfectly moist, and everything had great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was delicious!!! But i had to cook them for 45 minutes for them to be completely done. after 25 minutes the chicken was still completely raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made this recipe as directed except instead of using breast halves I used thin sliced breasts (bought by accident). I made them by folding the breast in half, stuffing it and closing it with toothpicks. They turned out wonderfully and I plan to make these often. I read a few reviews about the chicken not being cooked enough on the stove, maybe it was because I used the thin sliced meat, but this was not an issue at all for me. They fried up beautifully and the sauce was really great over egg noodles. Being new to cooking I'd like to let you know that I didn't find this recipe hard and it tastes good enough to give you a real sense of accomplishment when you set it on the table! :) Happy cooking all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Loved it. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Husband says this is the best thing I've ever made! Must say I did do some modifying. Used smoke Gouda cheese, which was amazing. Just be sure your ham is not smoked. I think that may be too much smoke. I also used cream of chicken soup and milk and no mushrooms, as this is what I had on hand. Also, I did bake this for 30 mins. covered and 15 mins. uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksdale, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This has been one of my favorite dishes! One of the best and my family & friends rave about it! Some people dont care for the curry. Tastes great without It's your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Very good! I read through the reviews before making, & made some changes. Didn't have any paprika or curry on hand, so I just left out. Used Italian style bread crumbs, roasted garlic cream of mushroom soup, & milk instead of wine. I let the chicken sit for about 1 hours after breading, made for much easier time browning. I added enough sauce to the bottom of the pan to cover, then baked for 1 hour (chicken was on the larger side). Last 5 mins, uncovered and added 1 slice of cheese to each chicken. I tossed egg noodles with remaining sauced and then topped with the chicken. Will make again, everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I really like this - fancy/easy with simple ingredients. I thought it would be too much with the cream of mushroom soup - I removed this from the sauce ingredients completely - and other modifications included using fresh garlic instead of garlic powder and red wine (all I had on hand) instead of white. I browned the chicken on all sides before putting in the oven, and increased the cooking time to 30 minutes. Turned out really good! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States