Saucy Beef and Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
The zucchini's optional. It tasted great with or without it. I've made it with ground turkey and it's great that way, too. Also, if the biscuit topping is too thick to spread, just add some more milk. Cook until bisuit topping is cooked through. I hope you enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
It was VERY good. Made a lot for my little family so i gave the extra to my neighbors that LOVED IT so it actually fed 9 and everyone loved it. Was weary cause of the manjoram.. but smelled alot like parsley. was very very good would recomend it. Hope you all try it. everyone was very very pleased with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
This was good, but it has several ingredients so I don't feel it's quite worth the effort involved for the result. It took me more than the 45 minutes stated for total time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
yum! The biscuit topping is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westmoreland, New York, USA
Living In: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Excellent starter recipe! I make this every week for my family, per my husband's request. My twin toddlers love it,too! I think the topping tastes great, but is too much prep for the amt. of time available, so I use the Bisquick Cheddar Garlic Biscuit recipe, and drop that on top. Bake at 400 for 15-20min. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This is a great recipe and fairly healthy. I didn't bother with the zucchini or the marjoram but did use some cumin and a little paprika. Also, if you're pressed for time try using a jiffy corn muffin mix on top - although the topping in recipe is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
This is so yummy! I actually followed the recipe exactly after reading the reviews and would not change or add anything! I have a family of 6 (#7 due soon), with a few very picky eaters. All of them were eating 2nds, and onions!! Agree with other reviews, the topping is awesome and worth the time and effort, (my daughter,12, made the topping while I made the rest and it was oven ready quickly!) So worth it and a family pleaser! Definately a keeper! Yum, Yum, Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
This is very flavorful. Lots of ingredients, so it's not cheap, but it was pretty easy to make. We really enjoyed it. The only things I did different were A)used 1 cup of thawed frozen corn instead of canned and B)used bottled minced garlic instead of fresh for ease. Both my husband and I really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
My family enjoyed the recipe. I did add some chili powder for a bit of spice. The biscuit recipe was good. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Don't let the number of ingredients needed put you off on making this delicious casserole. Was super easy to make and the topping had a lot of taste also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States