Sauceless Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
I liked this recipe. It was easy to make and called for ingredients I already had on hand. Though I didn't have much bell pepper, I added some asparagus and two dashes of crushed red pepper for some zing. I also didn't find it neccessary to bake as the cheese melted to a nice texture when added to the hot pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
My husband made a face when I told him what we were having for dinner, but guess what? He really liked this recipe as did I. We are both pepperoni lovers. Only thing I would do differently next time is use bow-tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Nice and light. My toddler even LOVED it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Onalaska, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This is my recipe and I have made it forever. However, I have made changes over the years. I cook the spaghetti first and now I use whole wheat thin. Then while that's draining, in the same pan I cook up two peppers (any color) and one onion and any amount of pepperoni. Add the spaghetti back in and then I add one of those containers of real parmesan cheese, stir and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Didn't even miss the sauce in this spaghetti! I used chicken sausage because that's what i had on hand, but I know this would be fab with pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
It was good, but extremely dry.... definitely needs a sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I was apprehensive that my fiance would like this recipe, but we both loved it. I only used one green pepper but I added mushrooms and grape tomatoes. Like someone else had sad, I also added a little crushed red pepper for a little extra spice. I also used bow tie pasta instead of spaghetti. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I remade this dish using Johnsonville Sausage in place of the pepperoni. I also omitted the green pepper since my family does not care for it. I used only one 8 ounce package of angel hair pasta, as the recipe yield states it makes 8 servings, but using 2 boxes of pasta would yield 16 servings. Using just one box gave plenty of pasta. This turned out pretty well and works great for a quick meal when you only have a little bit of time to throw something together. The kids ate it and didn't complain, so that's a win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Broken Spaghetti

See how to make a fast and super-easy pasta dish.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States