Sauceless Garden Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Incredibly delicious and nutritious. I added 1 cup more mozzarella cheese to make it hold together better, and it turned out great, not too cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I love this lasagna! I've made it three times already. Since we don't like cheese, I've left out the feta and only covered the top with mozzarella and it's still great. I also left out balsamic vinegar because I had none and added green peppers and carrots. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Excellent variation on the usual lasagna. I also like that it's only a 9x9 - great for singles and smaller households. I had no problems with the no-cook noodles. This lasagna was very juicy so I followed the reccommendations of other reviewers and let it sit for 15+ minutes. The balsamic vinegar is great with these ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I made this yesterday and it was very tasty. There was a significant amount of water that came out of it so I think if I made it again I would pre-cook the spinach mixture and drain it and also seed the tomatoes to cut down on the moisture content. The flavours were very good though, regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Culinary Assassin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sabattus, Maine, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Amazing recipe. Was so delicious...even my picky boyfriend loved it, although he said it would be amazing with meat in it. *Sigh* I tried. I also increased a little bit of everything - especially the cheese, garlic. I would add a little more feta next time as well, even though I doubled to one cup. I didn't have any trouble with the cookless lasagna noodles, but next time I'll try whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ptysia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This had a wonderful flavor and satisfied my veggie-craving perfectly! The only changes I made were to use brown rice spiral pasta in place of the lasagne noodles, making it more of a "pasta bake" than a lasagne. I also used Mediterranean-flavored feta-cheese, mixed all the cheese in at once instead of reserving some for sprinkling, and drizzled additional balsalmic vinegar and a few pinches of sea salt over the final layer of tomatoes. The only reason I gave this four stars instead of five was that it wasn't quite good enough to make my husband forget that it was vegetarian; he ate it, but he wasn't nearly as excited about it as I was. Next time, I might toss in some hot turkey sausage to appease him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KychynWych

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA
Living In: Memphis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I loved this recipe!!! A great use of fresh garden tomatoes and zucchini. I used fat free feta and lowfat mozzarella and a packet of splenda, and based on 6 servings would be about 6 pts on Weight Watchers. Other than that I made it exactly as written! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Great flavor! It was a little wet though. I've never used no bake noodles. They were a little thin to stand up to the weight of the veggies. I may try a double layer next time. But still an AWESOME lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Made as written. This smelled so good while cooking and it tasted great. I wish it wouldn't have fallen apart when it was dished out, we had to use bowls. Took me longer to chop and prepare everything but I'm a novice! Overall, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This is such a garden fresh recipe. Almost all of the ingredients came right out of our garden. It was really wonderful. It looked beautiful in the pan, but it was hard to cut pieces without it coming apart. I think next time I will try it with rotini and mix together as one big caserole with the cheese layer on top. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States