Sauceless Garden Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Amazing. I was afriad of an abundance of liquid and patted my tomatoes with a paper towel before adding them. It came out fantastic. What great flavors! My husband is such a picky eater and I still can't believe we ate the entire dish of lasagna in one sitting!!!! I also added chopped asparagus and it came out absolutely PERFECT!!!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristalgrogan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Very good! I omitted the feta cheese and increased the mozzarella cheese. Added 1 yellow squash. Didn't have the roma tomatoes on hand so substituted 1 14 oz can diced tomatoes. Next time I will add cheese between the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This is a good, simple recipe. I used fat free mozzarella and reduced fat feta. I doubled the amount of mushrooms and added extra spinach. The mushrooms provide a lot of flavor, so you really can't have enough. I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried basil - next time I'll make a point of going out to get fresh basil. I had to bake mine a bit longer than suggested because the vegetables were not yet tender - around 55 minutes I think. I also used regular lasagna noodles and they worked fine. Next time I'll try adding pasta sauce and artichoke hearts. The nice thing about this recipe is you can really play with the amounts and kinds of filling to tailor it to your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I loved this recipe. Other than the 'oven ready' noodles not being done at the end (which NEVER are for me!!) it was fantastic. If the noodle thing happens to you, do what I did - add 1/4 cup water, cover with foil and cook another 10-15 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMI13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Oh my gosh! I am not the biggest fan of lasagna, so this was my first attempt at making one. I am a total cheesehead so of course I used more than called for: 1 whole cup of feta and 2 cups mozzerella. I still used all the tomatoes, but with each layer I added a thin layer of tomato and basil pasta sauce...yum! The nearby grocery store was out of fresh basil so I used dried, although I'm sure it would be much better with fresh...that is a must next time. To cut down on the juices in the dish, I sauteed my spinach and squeezed out the liquid. I also used regular lasagna noodles instead of the no cook type. There was no way I was going to fit this all into a 9x9 dish, and a 9x13 did the trick. Also, for the people that are wary of balsamic vinegar, DON'T BE! It's not overpowering at all and is a nice complement to the other flavors in the dish. This is most definitly a keeper and I am so glad I tried it:) Thanks for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Asher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Incredibly delicious and nutritious. I added 1 cup more mozzarella cheese to make it hold together better, and it turned out great, not too cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I love this lasagna! I've made it three times already. Since we don't like cheese, I've left out the feta and only covered the top with mozzarella and it's still great. I also left out balsamic vinegar because I had none and added green peppers and carrots. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Excellent variation on the usual lasagna. I also like that it's only a 9x9 - great for singles and smaller households. I had no problems with the no-cook noodles. This lasagna was very juicy so I followed the reccommendations of other reviewers and let it sit for 15+ minutes. The balsamic vinegar is great with these ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I made this yesterday and it was very tasty. There was a significant amount of water that came out of it so I think if I made it again I would pre-cook the spinach mixture and drain it and also seed the tomatoes to cut down on the moisture content. The flavours were very good though, regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Culinary Assassin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sabattus, Maine, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Amazing recipe. Was so delicious...even my picky boyfriend loved it, although he said it would be amazing with meat in it. *Sigh* I tried. I also increased a little bit of everything - especially the cheese, garlic. I would add a little more feta next time as well, even though I doubled to one cup. I didn't have any trouble with the cookless lasagna noodles, but next time I'll try whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ptysia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States