Sauceless Garden Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
My husband's favorite lasagna. Made it just as written the first time and I now I make it regularly. Never a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Aurora, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I love the veggies in this! I cut back on the cheese and oil to cut down on fat and calories, and I added just a small amount of spaghetti sauce. This was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I have been seeking healthy food that doesn't taste bland and this definitely hit the spot. I love this lasagna and will probably only make it this way from now on. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Great recipe! We doubled the recipe to feed 9 people. Took forever to prepare, cutting up everything into small pieces, but well worth it. We might try adding in some ground turkey next time for protein. Also, we didn't have a big enough bowl, so we added in the cheese as we were laying instead... probably means we used more cheese than the orginal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Excellent flavor! Everyone enjoyed this at dinner! Served it casserole-style using 1 lb. cooked penne and increasing the feta to 1c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was great. My carnivorous husband wants it as a staple! I used fat free feta, low fat mozzarella, and tomato & basil sauce instead of the plum tomatoes. I think next time I'll throw in some eggplant too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
The balsamic vinegar gave the lasagna a sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Being half Sicilian, my bar for pasta dishes is set pretty high. More often than not, I find recipes and restaurant meals to be below the standard I would serve - I can always make much better! But this lasagna is insanely delicious!! I've made it several times, the first as written, then with subsequent tries I used different cheeses and veggies. I've served it to guests and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domenica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Even the guys liked this dish during the Superbowl party! You must use the larger sized pan (9x13) as others suggested. Spread a can of reduced fat celery soup on the bottom of the pan to prevent the crusting so many spoke of because the dish lacked sauce. Diced and chopped the majority of the veggies, added a red pepper and a mild chili pepper to give it just a bit of warmth. Reduced the balsamic vinegar just a bit as it shouldn't be the theme to the dish in flavor, but just an undercurrent of taste you catch here and there. Certainly will serve it again! So EASY to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brigitte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States