Sauceless Garden Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This recipe is hard to beat. This recipe also makes a great pasta bake. I cook up some whole wheat spiral noodles and tossed it with all the ingredients, then topped it off with mozzarella and feta cheese and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swim-bike-run-cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Perfect! To solve the moisture problem cited by other reviewers, I skipped the balsamic vinegar (adding just a dash of cider vinegar instead), dry-roasted about half of the vegetables, and patted the tomatoes dry. In retrospect, I think omitting the vinegar and drying the tomatoes would have been sufficient without roasting the veggies. I also added broccoli to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
My husband's favorite lasagna. Made it just as written the first time and I now I make it regularly. Never a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ama Grzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Aurora, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I love the veggies in this! I cut back on the cheese and oil to cut down on fat and calories, and I added just a small amount of spaghetti sauce. This was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I have been seeking healthy food that doesn't taste bland and this definitely hit the spot. I love this lasagna and will probably only make it this way from now on. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Great recipe! We doubled the recipe to feed 9 people. Took forever to prepare, cutting up everything into small pieces, but well worth it. We might try adding in some ground turkey next time for protein. Also, we didn't have a big enough bowl, so we added in the cheese as we were laying instead... probably means we used more cheese than the orginal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Excellent flavor! Everyone enjoyed this at dinner! Served it casserole-style using 1 lb. cooked penne and increasing the feta to 1c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was great. My carnivorous husband wants it as a staple! I used fat free feta, low fat mozzarella, and tomato & basil sauce instead of the plum tomatoes. I think next time I'll throw in some eggplant too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rosenthal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
The balsamic vinegar gave the lasagna a sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States