Sauceless Garden Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This turned out really good! i was really impressed because i wasnt really expecting it to be as good as it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I thought this was so great and would even consider making it for guests. The only problem I had was with the noodles. I used the no cook noodles as recommended and they were so hard even after they were completely done. Will use regular noddles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Went over well. I used regular lasagna and boiled it for only 4 minutes. Used a 9 x 13 pan and it was really full. It had a lot of liquid, but it was good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was surprisingly delicious! I left out the mushrooms, feta, and balsamic vinegar. I also used regular cooked lasagna noodles. I layered the rest of the ingredients and baked. It's my new favorite lasagne recipe. I will take this to the next potluck I go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vernon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was delicious. Very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was just okay. I felt like I was eating panzanella salad and I should have known that the ingredients were really similar to panzanella. My kids liked eating them so it was a huge plus but I prefer eating panzanella salad over this lasagna. Also, if you are feeding little ones like mine, it's easier to chop up all the vegetables (especially the tomatoes) so they small and easy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Based on all the reviews that claimed that this dish was too watery, I used thawed, frozen spinach which I squeezed dry instead of the fresh spinach. I had purchased the Roma tomatoes to make this last week, but life got in the way as it tends to do, and I didn't get around to making this as soon as I'd have liked. Therefore, half of the tomatoes had passed the point of no-return, so I had to use a couple of cans of diced tomatoes in their place. Otherwise, I followed the recipe except to use more mozzarella and some asparagus that needed to be used up and this came out wonderfully. It fit perfectly into a 9 by 9 inch pan and the lasagna held together very well. My husband was amazed that a meatless, sauceless lasagna could taste so good. Thanks so much for the recipe, your mom, I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made this exactly as written and thought it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was excellent-my family loves it! My only change would be to cook a little longer because the noodles were a little undone. Otherwise, very unique, fresh tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was tasty. I did not have Roma tomatoes, just regular from my garden. I added some ricotta cheese and I added extra mozzerella and I would add more of both next time. I also added a little chopped red bell pepper. It was a little watery, but it wasn't bothersome. I think this dish could be fine with any type of pasta. Just mix everything together and mix with cooked al dente pasta and cover with extra cheese and bake. My boyfriend doesn't like mushrooms, so I'll have to make it without next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States