Sauceless Garden Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This is my recipe. Thanks everyone for trying it out! I use regular lasagna noodles and I do NOT pre cook them. This is to absorb the liquid from the tomatoes. You will have a watery lasagna and extra dirty dishes if you pre cook. Take a chance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by your mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Tukwila, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melbaker1029
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Do NOT use no-cook pasta. I used more cheese (is there ever enough cheese?), regular tomatoes from my garden and a mix of greens with the spinach (added a little extra sugar to balance it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Delicious! I had reservations about using the no boil noodles, but it turned out perfectly. Everything was full of flavor, and we didn't even miss having a sauce. I did add more mozzerella than was called for, but I think it would have been just fine with the perscribed amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is absolutely delicious! Next time I'm going to use more cheese to try to hold everything together. I noticed too that there was quite a lot of liquid, but it wasn't a bad thing. I'd also use a little less balsamic vinegar, but that's just me. I will most definitely be making this again!! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Very nice summer variation of lasagna. A word of advice: do not ignore the recommendation to let it stand for a few minutes after it's ready. I take it out of the oven, cover it with foil, then with a towel and leave it for whole 15 minutes. This way it's still hot but without excessive moisture on the bottom. And this way it also slices nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinoida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe. I used an 11x7 pan to fit the shape and size of my roasted red pepper lasagna noodles, (that I parboiled). I didn't have enough fresh tomato so I used a small can of diced tomatoes, too. I didn't have spinach, just added some summer squash instead. I was skeptical of adding the balsamic vinegar, but it really made this dish! I recommend only using high quality vinegar. Great summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Excellent, with modifications for what I had on hand. Used low-fat mozzarella cheese, low-fat cottage cheese mixed with an egg, instead of feta. Shredded the zucchini. Didn't have spinach or mushrooms (wish I did) so used finely shredded carrots, celery and finely chopped green peppers. Added dry spices: Italian oregano herbs, basil and then topped dish with thinly sliced green onions & Parmesan cheese. Yummy and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Very very good, and super flexible in allowing you to use up/change up different veggies. That being said, this in no way even comes close to fitting everything into a 9x9 pan. Even mounding it. It all did cook down but not enough to get inside the Pyrex 8x11 pan I was using. Especially considering the tomato slices need to cover every bit of noodle or those exposed bits won't cook at all. I will gladly make again, fitting everything into a 13x9 pan. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
The zucchini didn't cook throughout, and my family doesn't love raw zucchini. My kids picked all the veggies out :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This is absolutely delicious!! I cut the recipe in half and used a 9X9 glass baking dish. Don't like mushrooms so left them out. I also underestimated the amount of tomato slices I would need and had to cover some of the noodles on the top with a little pasta sauce I had. That is the only thing I changed and it was perfect!! It was a little watery, but it didn't bother me since I left the excess juice behind when I served it. Going to become a regular meal for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefnine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States