Sauceless Garden Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Really good. Served this for a whole group, and everyone enjoyed it. I followed what someone else mentioned about using diced tomatos and that was good. Also, if you scale the recipe you don't need "that many" extra noodles, its so full of stuff, it doesn't have more layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I absolutely loved this dish (although I used pasta sauce instead of tomatoes to save money). The men of the house thought the veggie to noodle ratio was too high, but I disagree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This is the freshest tasting lasagna I have ever eaten.Does not sit heavy in your stomach after you have finished.My vegetarian daughter loves it.I have made it many times and it never fails to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
I will NEVER eat regular lasagna again. It makes a perfect amount for me to have lunch all week! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
Easy to play with... great flavor! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Thank you SO much Emily B for this recipe! In general, a wonderful vegetarian dish, to use up and veggies youve got laying around, or from the garden! I however, did have pasta sauce- I used Classico's Tomato and Basil. I substituted this for the tomatoes, and just made a thin coating of it on top of the noodles, or whenever called for. Other things i changed, just because it was what i had or needed to use up: Frozen spinach instead of fresh (about half a bag), yellow onion instead of red, 1 whole cup (at least) mozzarella inside the dish itself, and more for topping, 1 whole cup feta, dried basil and dried oregano, spoonful of minced garlic, a fat pinch of fresh thyme, 2 shallots, just one big glug of balsamic (im not a huge fan) and three glugs of olive oil. Also, this fit in a 13x9 pan all the way up to the rim, and i had to end up cooking mine probably for 50 minutes. The result is fresh, zesty, and generally attractive. I probably wont use the Thyme next time- thought it came out too overpowering, and i might add more feta to it, just because i love feta. A nice medely, even with the sauce instead of tomatoes- I might try it sauce-less next time, just to see how it turnes out. Good way to get your veggies in, and use them up before they go bad. Absolutley excellent, easy, versitile, healthy, vegetarian, main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
What a super dish! I made this exactly as the recipe stated except for using 1/4 tsp dried oregano 'cos I didn't have fresh. Easy, healthy and YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
WOW!!! This was awesome!!! I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Cherry-Oldt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
This recipe is awesome!! So simple, but yet so tasty. The only changes I made were using canned diced tomatoes instead of fresh and adding the cheese (used a bit more than 1 cup) 15 min's before it finished baking so it wouldn't be so crispy, and it was kraft tex mex cheese I used. I have made this several times already in the past few weeks. Thanks Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BILLIEBEE3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Huge hit here! Didn't have plum tomatoes so I used cherry tomatoes and it tasted great! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States