Sauceless Garden Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Even the guys liked this dish during the Superbowl party! You must use the larger sized pan (9x13) as others suggested. Spread a can of reduced fat celery soup on the bottom of the pan to prevent the crusting so many spoke of because the dish lacked sauce. Diced and chopped the majority of the veggies, added a red pepper and a mild chili pepper to give it just a bit of warmth. Reduced the balsamic vinegar just a bit as it shouldn't be the theme to the dish in flavor, but just an undercurrent of taste you catch here and there. Certainly will serve it again! So EASY to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brigitte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Tastes great, everyone enjoyed it. didn't really change anything except we did add shredded carrots and we didn't measure the spinach or the cheeses. Used a 9x13 pan, worked great. My only complaint is that I couldn't get it out of the pan without it falling apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiwiOz0708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I made these with ziti and they were very good and a healthy alternative to the traditional sauces. It's also good without baking it. I put some diced chicken ini t for my husband. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
It was good. Everyone that ate it liked it. Loved having all of the vegetables but, had to add a lot more cheese and some beef. Very different, since it was sauceless, probably won't make it again, but interesting idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurlaur94

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
It was tasty but a little dry, but was at least loaded with vegetables. My quest for the perfect veggie lasagna continues. Also maybe I'm a slowpoke, but it took me way more than 20 minutes to prepare - more like a whole hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was totally yummy and I've still got leftovers! My only complaints are that I used at 9x13 pan, and not only was it completely full up, but I didn't use all the tomatoes or lasagna noodles. I can't imagine fitting this much food in a 9x9 dish! Also, the vinegar leaves a really strong aftertaste. My roommates had no complaints about the vinegar, so I guess that's just a personal taste issue. Next time I'll use a little less than 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n//r

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
DELICIOUS! I took the advice of others and precooked most of the veggies to cut down on the liquid. A little extra work... but well worth it because it came out perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDahlgren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Good flavor from the veggies & pasta but I think this would be better w/a different pasta than lasagna, maybe penne, & baked as a casserole. There's nothing to "hold" the layers together, so it ends up as individual ingredients all spread out on your plate. Also, this was a HUGE mound in a 9x13 pan-not sure how it could possibly fit in the smaller pan called for in the recipe. I doubled the cheese but still couldn't taste it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Awesome recipe! I don't like mushrooms so I substituted red peppers. Other than that I made the recipe exactly as written and it was perfect!!! This is one of my new favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I really liked this recipe, but my kids did not. I left out the mushrooms (personal preference) and added half a red pepper, chopped. I didn't measure the feta, so I think I added more than 1/2 cup. I used four fairly large roma tomatoes and it was plenty; but for the last layer, make sure that the edges of the pasta arae covered by either tomato or the vegetable mixture so that the pasta doesn't get dried out o the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States