Sauceless Garden Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This recipe is hard to beat. This recipe also makes a great pasta bake. I cook up some whole wheat spiral noodles and tossed it with all the ingredients, then topped it off with mozzarella and feta cheese and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swim-bike-run-cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Perfect! To solve the moisture problem cited by other reviewers, I skipped the balsamic vinegar (adding just a dash of cider vinegar instead), dry-roasted about half of the vegetables, and patted the tomatoes dry. In retrospect, I think omitting the vinegar and drying the tomatoes would have been sufficient without roasting the veggies. I also added broccoli to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
My husband's favorite lasagna. Made it just as written the first time and I now I make it regularly. Never a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ama Grzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Aurora, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I love the veggies in this! I cut back on the cheese and oil to cut down on fat and calories, and I added just a small amount of spaghetti sauce. This was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I have been seeking healthy food that doesn't taste bland and this definitely hit the spot. I love this lasagna and will probably only make it this way from now on. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Great recipe! We doubled the recipe to feed 9 people. Took forever to prepare, cutting up everything into small pieces, but well worth it. We might try adding in some ground turkey next time for protein. Also, we didn't have a big enough bowl, so we added in the cheese as we were laying instead... probably means we used more cheese than the orginal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Excellent flavor! Everyone enjoyed this at dinner! Served it casserole-style using 1 lb. cooked penne and increasing the feta to 1c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was great. My carnivorous husband wants it as a staple! I used fat free feta, low fat mozzarella, and tomato & basil sauce instead of the plum tomatoes. I think next time I'll throw in some eggplant too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rosenthal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
The balsamic vinegar gave the lasagna a sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States