Sauceless Garden Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Wow I have been mixing up my own personal recipe for some time now using ingredients similar to this one with fresh zucchini and tomatoes..etc :)...How cool that someone else has also developed their creative recipe as well!! I will definately give this one a try! ~:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d_cookinggirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Fabulous!! I used a touch of pasta sauce (since I didn't use the no boil noodles and felt like I needed more liquid) and it was divine! I also added in some sun dried tomatoes to the veggie mix and it was a huge hit at home! Thanks you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYMBNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This is the most awesome recipe ! So tasty ! Love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I had to take a hot dish to my daughter's soccer banquet and wanted to take something different. It was also 95 degrees so I didn't want to take anything too "heavy". This recipe was perfect and I received rave reviews! Even the meat loving coach (who took a piece thinking there was meat in it) commented on how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Delicious! My husband went on and on about this lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This recipe is hard to beat. This recipe also makes a great pasta bake. I cook up some whole wheat spiral noodles and tossed it with all the ingredients, then topped it off with mozzarella and feta cheese and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swim-bike-run-cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Perfect! To solve the moisture problem cited by other reviewers, I skipped the balsamic vinegar (adding just a dash of cider vinegar instead), dry-roasted about half of the vegetables, and patted the tomatoes dry. In retrospect, I think omitting the vinegar and drying the tomatoes would have been sufficient without roasting the veggies. I also added broccoli to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
My husband's favorite lasagna. Made it just as written the first time and I now I make it regularly. Never a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Aurora, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I love the veggies in this! I cut back on the cheese and oil to cut down on fat and calories, and I added just a small amount of spaghetti sauce. This was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I have been seeking healthy food that doesn't taste bland and this definitely hit the spot. I love this lasagna and will probably only make it this way from now on. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States