Sauceless Garden Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very tasty and creative. I replaced the feta with ricotta salatta (the Italian version of Feta) and used a sweet yellow onion. This recipe is a great way to use up veggies from the garden, and it is a really good dish to serve for meatless Mondays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
My family loved this dish. I changed it a bit by adding chopped green pepper and used the baby bella's instead of the larger ones. I also put just enough sauce (watered down) to cover the bottom of the pan. Also, I used about 12 tomatoes and added 1/2 cup of regatta cheese to the filling and used the rest for the top. This was a great and easy way to add vegetables to your families diet without having to fight the kids to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
yum, yum, yum. I wanted a good dinner, but a little lighter on carlories. Had friends for dinner to try this out on. It was great. Unfortunately I boiled the noodles which made the lasagne soupy (my fault). And, of course I did add at least another cup of mozarella (ok, made more fattening). Seriously, this was easy to make even with the fresh ingredients! Definitely on my go to list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I made this recipe this evening - I had no zucchini so I used Brussels sprouts. Any of the noodles that are not covered will not cook. It was very, very good, though... the possibilities varying the vegetables is endless as long has you use lots of tomatoes. I had no feta so I used mozzarella, Parmesan, and jack cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, (used pasta found in the deli section, not no cook pasta in a box). Everyone commented on how flavourful it was; it was a huge hit. Hubby had 3 large pieces; I know that I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Wow I have been mixing up my own personal recipe for some time now using ingredients similar to this one with fresh zucchini and tomatoes..etc :)...How cool that someone else has also developed their creative recipe as well!! I will definately give this one a try! ~:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d_cookinggirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Fabulous!! I used a touch of pasta sauce (since I didn't use the no boil noodles and felt like I needed more liquid) and it was divine! I also added in some sun dried tomatoes to the veggie mix and it was a huge hit at home! Thanks you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYMBNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This is the most awesome recipe ! So tasty ! Love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I had to take a hot dish to my daughter's soccer banquet and wanted to take something different. It was also 95 degrees so I didn't want to take anything too "heavy". This recipe was perfect and I received rave reviews! Even the meat loving coach (who took a piece thinking there was meat in it) commented on how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Delicious! My husband went on and on about this lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States