Sauceless Garden Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very vegetable-y. Good if you are a big fan of vegetables. My suggestion if I were to make it again would be use all of the noodles and a little less spinach. Husband didn't care for it, but it was worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I had high hopes, using veggies from the farmers market. I just didn't think that the flavor was there. I could taste the feta, but it wasn't a recipe that came together as more than the sum of all of its parts. Edible, but not delicious. I made it as listed, only slight change was dried oregano (less than fresh)- but I did use the fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmoxie1212

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyme, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Amazing. It's so nice that it's a bit healthier, but I did have the urge to eat the whole pan. Added a bit of spice for the husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very tasty and creative. I replaced the feta with ricotta salatta (the Italian version of Feta) and used a sweet yellow onion. This recipe is a great way to use up veggies from the garden, and it is a really good dish to serve for meatless Mondays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
My family loved this dish. I changed it a bit by adding chopped green pepper and used the baby bella's instead of the larger ones. I also put just enough sauce (watered down) to cover the bottom of the pan. Also, I used about 12 tomatoes and added 1/2 cup of regatta cheese to the filling and used the rest for the top. This was a great and easy way to add vegetables to your families diet without having to fight the kids to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
yum, yum, yum. I wanted a good dinner, but a little lighter on carlories. Had friends for dinner to try this out on. It was great. Unfortunately I boiled the noodles which made the lasagne soupy (my fault). And, of course I did add at least another cup of mozarella (ok, made more fattening). Seriously, this was easy to make even with the fresh ingredients! Definitely on my go to list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I made this recipe this evening - I had no zucchini so I used Brussels sprouts. Any of the noodles that are not covered will not cook. It was very, very good, though... the possibilities varying the vegetables is endless as long has you use lots of tomatoes. I had no feta so I used mozzarella, Parmesan, and jack cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, (used pasta found in the deli section, not no cook pasta in a box). Everyone commented on how flavourful it was; it was a huge hit. Hubby had 3 large pieces; I know that I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Wow I have been mixing up my own personal recipe for some time now using ingredients similar to this one with fresh zucchini and tomatoes..etc :)...How cool that someone else has also developed their creative recipe as well!! I will definately give this one a try! ~:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d_cookinggirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Fabulous!! I used a touch of pasta sauce (since I didn't use the no boil noodles and felt like I needed more liquid) and it was divine! I also added in some sun dried tomatoes to the veggie mix and it was a huge hit at home! Thanks you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYMBNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States