Sauceless Garden Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
The zucchini didn't cook throughout, and my family doesn't love raw zucchini. My kids picked all the veggies out :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This is absolutely delicious!! I cut the recipe in half and used a 9X9 glass baking dish. Don't like mushrooms so left them out. I also underestimated the amount of tomato slices I would need and had to cover some of the noodles on the top with a little pasta sauce I had. That is the only thing I changed and it was perfect!! It was a little watery, but it didn't bother me since I left the excess juice behind when I served it. Going to become a regular meal for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefnine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This dish smelled and tasted delicious! I used grape tomatoes rather than roma and mixed them in with the spinach, etc. However, even after letting it sit for 20 minutes, there was at least a half-inch of liquid in the bottom of the dish (I did use regular lasagna noodles, which may have been part of the problem, but only cooked them partway to begin with). The exposed noodle edges browned too much and turned rock-hard (and were fed to the dog). It completely fell apart upon serving, which makes me wonder why it should be made as lasagna. If I try it again, I'd do as another reviewer suggested and use penne or rotini and serve it as a side dish; it was too light to be a main dish and only made me hungrier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Used this receipe for a church supper last year for Valentine's Day. Everyone loved it so much it was requested for this year as well. Not a drop left :D Will have to make a bigger pan this year !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDBurt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dover, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
AMAZING! but a little too juicy even though we seeded the tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Absolutely delicious! You don't even miss the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
As is, the recipe needs a lot of tweaking- good for a base of ideas though- lots of possibilities. Get creative and use this as your base to build off of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This was really good but not very filling. The vegetable mixture was so good that it would make a great salad on its own. It seems super tall before you bake it but it cooks down. I am going to double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiegirly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This is so so good- my son is allergic to tomatoes so I used red bell peppers like tomatoes he raved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was an amazing recipe! Excellent as leftovers as well. The only shortcut I made was using canned tomatoes (redicut) instead of fresh. Prep time was longer than stated for me, since I am very slow at chopping things, but well worth it. You can play around a lot with this repicpe and it should turn out fine. This is the best recipe I've found on this site so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States