Sauceless Garden Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Absolutely fantastic! It smelled so good while it was in the oven, and tasted even better when it came out. My kids LOVED it. The only feta I had on hand was tomato-basil flavored, and I think it made this dish even more delicious! I used a little mozzerella on top, too. It was a HUGE hit, the best tasting lasagna I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mulpis

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This is FANTASTIC!! I was leary because it seems like a lot of ingredients. I thought it'd be too complicated for a weeknight meal but it went together very quickly. I doubled the cheeses as well as the garlic (there's no such thing as too much garlic). My stepson said " I just learned to love vegetables!" After his 3rd serving. This is a keeper in my file
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Excellent and easy to make! After reading some of the other reviews, I sauteed most of my veggies beforehand and squeezed the seeds out of my tomatoes before slicing to cut down on liquid. I used ricotta instead of feta and added diced red peppers, and of course added more cheese. I think you could really change up the veggies or cheese any way you like, and it would be hard to mess this one up. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Pretty good, I made this with whole wheat noodles and more cheese. I squeezed the juice out of the tomatoes before slicing and let the layered lasagne sit overnight before baking. It didn't come out with too much liquid. I think it needs a little more flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This is amazing!! Really very good! I used a 9 x 13 inch pan and didnt use the full amount of tomatoes b/c someone mentioned it was too much. I ran out of tomatoes after the very first layer =( I noticed that everyone had the problem of the veggies releasing liquid in the oven so i precooked all the veggies except the spinach. I drizzles the tomatoes with olive oil, diced garlic cloves, salt + pepper and stuck them in the oven for 20 mins. The dish was filled with liquid when i took it out i just picked out the tomatoes with tongs. I fried the zucchini and red onion in some veggie oil for a few mins so they didnt release so much liquid while baking. I also added olives and a yellow pepper to the spinach mixture. Also since i ran out of tomatoes, i used spaghetti sauce for the other layers. It was really good. You can just use some spaghetti sauce and it works just as well as tomatoes. i really loved it. im going to make it again today and i just made this yesterday!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Great recipe! I added more cheese (both Feta & Mozzarella) and I think next time I will use regular lasagna noodles.  I am not a fan of the no-cook ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Delicious! I have made this probably 5 times and there are never any leftovers. My boyfriend's brother said it's the best thing he's eaten in months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Goes Veg.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Easton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I know this is supposed to be meatless but I added a pound of diced chicken and it was fantastic! I think it might have helped with the liquid to because we had no problem with there being too much. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Superb! Even my 15 yr old son came back for more and he doesn't like meatless dishes! I had to use 2 400g tins tomatoes as had no fresh ones and it was beautiful anyway! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wentworth Falls, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
LOVED IT and so did my fiance. I didn't make a single change. I froze half and it was just as delicious the next time we had it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States