Sauced Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
very easy recipe. I also added a tablespoon of mustard and some chili powder. I think it might have been a little bland without it. otherwise very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made this for lunch today for the second time today. Delish as is, but this time I added a few dashes of powdered mustard, 1 large grated garlic clove, and a dash of salt. Mmm-mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Recipe was good I added dill weed to sauce mixture it came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Super easy. Nice tangy sauce. I used cod sprinkled with creole seasoning. Served over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I found a great way to improve this recipe. I rubbed my fish on both sides with the seasoning called "Dianne's Fish Seasoning" also on this website. Then I put a healthy spoonful of this sauce on top (I used no butter and much less lemon). Baked until flaky and it was fabulous! Had a lovely herbal flavor with just the right amount of zip from the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Per other reviews, sprinkled fish with cajun seasoning before covering in sauce. In future, might prefer lemon/pepper, cracked pepper, or dill. Added thyme, a little sweet/hot mustard, some leftover tarter sauce and a little basil and garlic to sauce. Sauce made enough for 3 large fillets. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This was a fabulous meal. My husband and I enjoyed it. It goes great with seasoned potatoes! I will make this twice a month if not more. I will try it on fish tacos and fish patties!!! If you love fish you will love this. I plan on sharing this recipes with friends and family. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MontanaKydd
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was such an easy recipe that tasted like you spent hours perfecting the sauce. I added fresh rosemary before serving and another time I added capers. I have also made it using yogurt in place of the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MontanaKydd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Much to bland, added dill, mushrooms, a pinch of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Lamoille, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
The taste of this fish is very strong and unlike what I expect fish to taste like. I won't be using this recipe again. Maybe if you love mayonaise and lemon, you might like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonTN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States