Sauced Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This is good as a base. I added cilantro, lime juice and some cajon seasoning and even my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
The cost convinced me to buy cod this time.I found your recipe and decided to try it. I really liked it. Didn't need to make any changes. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
very good, however for my personal taste I will cut down on the lemon juice next time. Also the dijon mustard sounds good for the next try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Wonderful sauce. Followed some of the reader's hints. Kept the fish really moist. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Added mushrooms and slivered almonds to sauce. Very good, but a bit bland. Next time will add the dijon as suggested by previous reviewers. Might want to try the sauce on bonless, skinless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I loved this dish, but like the other reviewers recommended, I doctored it up a little. I added mustard (yellow not dijon - it's all I had) and put in about a Tbsp of Creole seasoning and then sprinkled fried onions on top. Delicious! I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Not one of my favorite recipes, I would trim the sauce by at least half and add a 1 to 1 1/2 tsp of dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
We enjoyed this easy recipe, although made a few changes at the suggestion of other reviewers. I added 1 tsp. Dijon mustard and garlic powder to the sauce, forgot the lemon juice :( My fillets were frozen, and therefore probably thinner than fresh, so the fish cooked in about 20 min. I sprinkled a little Parmesan over for the last few minutes and ran the pan under the broiler to give it a tinge of color. I sprinkled my own portion liberally with Cajun seasoning, which gave it a nice color and great flavor! Served with sauteed mushrooms and Brussels sprouts - yum. Update: made again adding mustard (accidentally more than recommended - maybe 2 T) made with mustard which included balsamic mustard with Mediterranean spices such as oregano. This made all the differences! My fish-hating daughter cleaned up the pan and asked for it again tomorrow. Wow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
not a whole lot of flavor but still good! an interesting way to cook fish, my boyfriend loved it with some hotsauce on it. very different and unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
We made some simple changes and additions and it was wonderful! We didn't mix butter into sauce...decreased lemon juic to 1/8 cup and then the real makeover came. We added dill weed and garlic salt to sauce, plus some salt & pepper. After we spread the sauce we added a can of well drained spinach, a layer of panko bread crumbs and parm. cheese. Served with mashed potatoes with gorgonzola cheese. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States