Sauce Rosee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
I too used 1lb of tortellini and the sauce was perfect. A new favorite for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
This sauce is FANTASTIC. I made it for a food demo in a grocery store. Everyone who tried it liked it. I usually do not like what I make but as soon as I took one bite I knew this sauce was a winner. I didn't bother with the peppers or onions. Instead of pasta I had cut boneless, skinless chicken breasts into chunks; then I breaded the chunks in flour and oregano then sauteed the floured chicken chunks in olive oil. After sauteeing the chicken, I prepared the sauce in the same pan. I could not believe how good this sauce is. I'll definitely make this again, and again, and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
We loved this sauce!! I served it over tortellini and it was a big hit. I can't wait to serve it to guests (finally found a way to impress them with my cooking) I did cook it down a little at the end because it was a little thin. Thanks Yves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
My friend served this at a luncheon recently and I found it to be absolutely delicious!!! Patti Mapes Indiana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
sauce is awesome. dinner party raved about it. it's great on its own with penne as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
Absolutely awesome sauce on a variety of pastas, very flavorful, and extremely easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
Extremely delicious recipe and very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
The first time I made it, I fell in love, even though it was extremely oily. The second time, I cut WAY back on the olive oil, and man oh man... it's awesome. My husband and I love this as a splurge meal (few and far between unfortunately!) but even with the fat and calories it's worth it. Quick and delicious. We serve it over cheese stuffed tortellini. mmmmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
I used 1 lb of pasta and only 5 tbsp of oil and it was perfect! Definitely a "make again"!! ETA: Made another time with 4 T oil and fat free half and half. It was runny so I definitely need to add some cornstarch to thicken. Added in some cooked shrimp and the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
thanks for the recipie. The sauce was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States