Sauce Rosee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Used ketchup instead of the tomato sauce and white sugar and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This recipe was delicious! I did make a few changes because of the items I had on hand. Instead of white wine I used a splash of tequila. I sauteed shrimp with the vegetables. At the end, I also added snow peas. This was a real winner in our house. Next time I might use less heavy cream since we are trying to watch out waist-line around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
OMG! This was the BEST sauce EVER! I served the sauce with tortellini and sauted chicken, and it was better than I could have expected at any five-star restaurant!!! Had this three nights ago, and I'm preparing it again tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Very tasty and silky but those with Heart conditions beware. There is nothing healthy about this concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Tasty sauce. I had to sub half and half for heavy cream, but it was still pretty good. I omitted the wine and just used a pinch of sugar and it was sweet enough for our taste. The kids loved it and I thought it was ok. I would probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This is a great recipe! I added beef bacon pieces and smoked salmon. I had to substitute in sour cream for the heavy cream because I was out. Then, I poured it over a 7 cheese tortellini. It was a HUGE HIT!! Served with a fresh salad for a quick & easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very good. Whole family enjoyed it. I made as is except I didn't have heavy cream and used the half and half. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Fantastic addition to my Pasta dishes. Was refreshing to make my own sauce. I used a Chicken Italian Sausage and it was Great. Next time I will reduce sugar by 1/2. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
If I could rate it more I would. Best made at home rosee sauce perfect didn't change a thing. I use cooking white wine, super
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I think that this is a good sauce but I didn't like the flavor of the thyme in it. For me, it overpowered the sauce. I will try this recipe again without the thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States