Sauce Rosee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I omitted the sugar. I don't think you need that unless your tomatoes were too acidic. I also didn't have any red pepper flakes, so I used a dash of cayenne pepper instead. I think it gave it a spicy kick without overpowering any of the other flavors. This sauce is delicious! I used it over tortellini noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was great! I made it with shrimp and fettucine. I, too, used less oil- about 4 tbsp. Put the wine in with the herbs for about 5 mins before adding the sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made this recipe, but with a few adjustments after reading the reviews below. I made for four and EVERYONE LOVED it. Instead of 6 tablespoons olive oil I did 3. I did 3 tablespoons onion. I used a red pepper instead of green. I did only 1/2 tablespoon sugar. I added 1 tablespoon of flour to thicken the sauce. I also added a cup and a half of halved cherry tomatoes and 1 cup of peas. I really think that spruced this recipe up. Made it look really good too. I served with cheese tortellini, but also thicker homemade spinach fettuccine from an Italian grocery store. absolutely delicious. I highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Was delicious and really easy to make! Ingredients are those you would usually have on hand. Has full taste to satisfy most palletes. I used stewed tomatos (blended) as opposed to tomato sauce which made it a lighter sauce which we prefer. Will become one of our family favs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Used ketchup instead of the tomato sauce and white sugar and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This recipe was delicious! I did make a few changes because of the items I had on hand. Instead of white wine I used a splash of tequila. I sauteed shrimp with the vegetables. At the end, I also added snow peas. This was a real winner in our house. Next time I might use less heavy cream since we are trying to watch out waist-line around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
OMG! This was the BEST sauce EVER! I served the sauce with tortellini and sauted chicken, and it was better than I could have expected at any five-star restaurant!!! Had this three nights ago, and I'm preparing it again tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Very tasty and silky but those with Heart conditions beware. There is nothing healthy about this concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Tasty sauce. I had to sub half and half for heavy cream, but it was still pretty good. I omitted the wine and just used a pinch of sugar and it was sweet enough for our taste. The kids loved it and I thought it was ok. I would probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This is a great recipe! I added beef bacon pieces and smoked salmon. I had to substitute in sour cream for the heavy cream because I was out. Then, I poured it over a 7 cheese tortellini. It was a HUGE HIT!! Served with a fresh salad for a quick & easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States