Sauce Rosee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
A little too runny. I'll reduce the oil next time. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Used one bag med shirt and cooked till bright pink while boiling water, omitted sugar (we don't like sweet sauces) and green pepper (doesn't agree) and only a pinch of thyme (introducing to my family I learned to add half of new spices to them or very limited) .... Also followed other comments by boiling wine first then tomato sauce. I also used fresh parsley, onion and garlic. Rather thAn dry (doubled parsley). I think we eat too much cooked for 6? And fed 3...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
So good... I like to reduce the wine right after the the onion, garlic and peppers are done cooking, and also cut down on the sugar and pepper flakes (a pinch or two of each is lots). Other than that, it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Best rose sauce ever! Never having it at the restaurant again :) The sauce I made turned out a little sweeter cause I used a pretty sweet apple juice as a substitute for the white wine but it still tastes amazing, sweet spicy and savoury all in one ^.^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Wow, what a flavour-rich sauce, followed to a T except for using fresh basil and thyme and used red wine (reduced amount) instead. Delicious! First time I had ravioli with no need to add parmisan. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Loved it! Just cut on the red pepper flakes a bit if not a big spicy food fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I prepared it exactly as per instructions. It is amazing! My son said that it was way better than the sauces he's had in expensive restaurant dishes. I tasted the sauce mixture before adding the heavy cream, it was amazing! I will definitely keep this recipe "as is" and make many times, but I'm going to try a different dish and prepare it without the heavy cream and wine to mix with some pasta. Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I was concerned after looking for the negatives, and hearing some people just didn't like it. I was a bit apprehensive, because Rose sauce from a restaurant around the corner is simply awesome- if people said they didn't like it surely it cannot be the Rose sauce I love. This recipe didn't disappoint. In fact it impressed. I looked at the images and saw a bit of "broken" inconsistency. But my recipe turned out amazing. I used hunts Tomato Sauce(Roasted Garlic) I also used Wylers Chicken Bouillons w/ spices) I used Moscato as my white wine. It doesn't get much better than this. It will definitely be a dish I make for the rest of my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I had a pound of cheese tortillini so I doubled the sauce as well. Ended up having a lot of sauce - enough for an additional pound of gnocchi, as well. I did not add the sugar nor wine. It was on the thin side, so I thickened it with corn starch/water. Topped with grated cheese. We loved it! I'll make it again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This recipe is a 99% score! The only reason I can't give it 100% is because I've never exactly followed it to the letter. At the end of Step 1 in the recipe I add and brown about the equivalent of 1 minced Italian Sausage per person (in the ingredient list above make it 3/4 per head - I find spicy-sausage sometimes overpowers so be careful). Remove from casing first of course. I did use sugar the first time but found it negligible and I don't need any extra unnecessary sugars. I do add a 1/2 tsp of Marjoram to the seasoning in Step 1; just my preference. The final difference is that I find this recipe goes well with either Rigatoni or Penne. This recipe is all about the sauce so I want a pasta that can deliver large portions of sauce per-bite. Friends / family etc... are stunned by the quality of this meal when they have it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States