Sauce Rosee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Wow, what a flavour-rich sauce, followed to a T except for using fresh basil and thyme and used red wine (reduced amount) instead. Delicious! First time I had ravioli with no need to add parmisan. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Loved it! Just cut on the red pepper flakes a bit if not a big spicy food fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I prepared it exactly as per instructions. It is amazing! My son said that it was way better than the sauces he's had in expensive restaurant dishes. I tasted the sauce mixture before adding the heavy cream, it was amazing! I will definitely keep this recipe "as is" and make many times, but I'm going to try a different dish and prepare it without the heavy cream and wine to mix with some pasta. Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I was concerned after looking for the negatives, and hearing some people just didn't like it. I was a bit apprehensive, because Rose sauce from a restaurant around the corner is simply awesome- if people said they didn't like it surely it cannot be the Rose sauce I love. This recipe didn't disappoint. In fact it impressed. I looked at the images and saw a bit of "broken" inconsistency. But my recipe turned out amazing. I used hunts Tomato Sauce(Roasted Garlic) I also used Wylers Chicken Bouillons w/ spices) I used Moscato as my white wine. It doesn't get much better than this. It will definitely be a dish I make for the rest of my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I had a pound of cheese tortillini so I doubled the sauce as well. Ended up having a lot of sauce - enough for an additional pound of gnocchi, as well. I did not add the sugar nor wine. It was on the thin side, so I thickened it with corn starch/water. Topped with grated cheese. We loved it! I'll make it again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This recipe is a 99% score! The only reason I can't give it 100% is because I've never exactly followed it to the letter. At the end of Step 1 in the recipe I add and brown about the equivalent of 1 minced Italian Sausage per person (in the ingredient list above make it 3/4 per head - I find spicy-sausage sometimes overpowers so be careful). Remove from casing first of course. I did use sugar the first time but found it negligible and I don't need any extra unnecessary sugars. I do add a 1/2 tsp of Marjoram to the seasoning in Step 1; just my preference. The final difference is that I find this recipe goes well with either Rigatoni or Penne. This recipe is all about the sauce so I want a pasta that can deliver large portions of sauce per-bite. Friends / family etc... are stunned by the quality of this meal when they have it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Wow and wow again! So frustrating to make new recipes that everyone raves about that we don't like! Finally, this was a winner! It's was super delicious and easy to make. I used both shrimp and cheese tortellini. Will definitely serve with garlic bread to soak up the yummy sauce. Definitely a meal to make for dinner parties as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Rich and tasty. My daughter loves to help make it. Serve it with pasta and sauteed chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I re-read the recipe thinking that I must have forgotten something, b/c I found it a little boring. I think maybe a little lemon juice or zest would've helped. I added sliced sausage, and still didn't get that "bam." Anyways, the only change i made was I skipped the sugar. O, and I halved the oil like the reviews suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I boiled the wine before adding the tomato sauce like another viewer suggested. I also added a few tablespoons of cooking creme to taste and some parmesan cheese before serving. I also added sugar to taste. Absolutely delectable, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States