Sauce Rosee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I had a craving for tortellini in rosee sauce with sausage after having it at a local restaurant. This recipe did not disappoint! I browned the sausage in the olive oil and herb mixture, then removed the sausage and added the wine to let it reduce for a bit. I then followed the recipe, adding my cut up sausage before the cream after having let them sit for a bit to let the juices settle. I used a mixture of sweet and hot italian sausage. This was the best pasta dish I've made at home ever and will be my go to meal. It's easy, not too expensive to prepare, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This is a fabulous recipe and is loved by all in this household. I follow it exactly with one exception of using tomato paste and a bit of water instead of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This recipe makes an incredible sauce for tortellini. :) We make it again and again!! YUMMM! thumbs up, and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngieItaliano
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This recipe tastes very similar to one I've been making for years but this is the first time I used green pepper. My family thinks it tastes better with the pepper. I only used 1 teaspoon of sugar, and I thought that was adequate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieItaliano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
As it stand we find this just too sweet so cut back on the sugar. Otherwise great. I do feel we are in minority when it comes to "sweet" and nearly always have to adjust sauce recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
i love this sauce, its so easy to make and i usually have all the stuff to make it on hand. i cut the oil and red pepper flakes in half. left out the sugar (i dont like my sauces sweet) i also left out the white wine since i didnt have any. used the whole 8oz can of tomato sauce and 8oz of half & half in place of the heavy cream. served over a full pound of 3 cheese tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This sauce was pretty good, but not fantastic. I felt like despite the amount of spices in the dish it was still somewhat bland. I followed the recipe exactly except that I let it cook a little longer to thicken the sauce up a bit. I thought it was good, but not something I would make on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This tasted nice, but I was disappointed that it came out relatively watery. I'll keep looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Easy and very tasty!!! We loved it! My two year old loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Really good! I added spinach to the sauce and used Gnocci and it tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States