Satiny Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Wasn't outstanding in my opinion. Good, but mainly just average. Very basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I did not have any Karo or any honey for that matter. So I added some regular pancake syrup and it turned out just as well. My husband liked it anyway! It is quite thick though. I think next time I will use less chocolate or maybe more of something else to adjust the thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I use honey instead of light corn syrup (personal reasons) and this is still terrific. Texture is smooth and presentation exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Used on the One Bowl Chocolate Cake III. Made a double layer cake and covered both layers with it and refrigerated. Perfect. Also, I doubled this recipe to cover the whole cake - both layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Thought I had some chocolate chips,I didn't, so I used Reeses Peanutbutter Chips I topped a tray of brownies with it ,,It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Prepared this recipe as written, using a double boiler. It came out thick and grainy, wouldn't drizzle over my cake, and hardened into a matte shell. I was extremely disappointed and will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe stated. It was so delicious. I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennlynn
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I made this glaze according to directions except for the double boiler. I added everything to a glass bowl and microwaved on high for 30 seconds, stirred, then another 10 seconds. It turned out perfectly. It poured nicely and clung to the cake just right. It was not grainy at all. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Amazing!!! So easy and so yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,016) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States