Satiny Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Is it suppose to harden????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
A bit on the grainy side... great flavor, will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I used 3 oz bakers unsweetened dark chocolate, 3 TB light corn syrup and 4 artificial sweeteners. I microwaved on 50% power for 45 seconds and then stirred. I repeated; stirring every 20 seconds for another minute. Very smooth and tasty. Next time I will make sure I have chocolate chips in the pantry. Definitely easy, tasty glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Simply the best I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is a delicious, very easy alternative to using store-bought frosting. It pours wonderfully over a bundt cake, or any type of dessert of pastry you are making. Tastes divine. This has won its way as my go-to chocolate glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I use this on top of bunt cakes. It cascades down and gives a beautiful effect. The flavour of this glaze is smooth chocolate and not overpowering or waxy. My go to glaze for years :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMI426

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Just made this glaze for a bundt cake I made for the 4th of July. I followed other suggestions to put all ingredients in bowl (with a little extra corn syrup) and microwaved for 20 seconds, stirred, then remicrowaved in 10 second increments. Took about a total of 50 seconds to get smooth, shiny, glaze that covered the cake and looks great. I tasted the glaze and thought it was good; not too sweet. It's a winner in my book and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marian Hovencamp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is too good to be legal! Super easy! Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake's Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA
Photo by Susie
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Cake was easy and tastes GREART!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This glaze is amazing. I've made it many times and have shared it a lot. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,042) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States