Satiny Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Perfectly Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Love this glaze! I used the suggestion microwaving everything for 45 seconds...it worked perfect and was so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
awesome and simple..i doubled it and used milk chocolate chips:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Satin is right! what a wonderful texture! And tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Really good glaze for "too much chocolate cake" found on this website. Ive also substituted white chocolate pieces to drizzle on lemon cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
use this on all my bundt cakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
YUM! This is a super easy, rich chocolate topper that is not a full on creamy frosting, but definitely not a thin seeps-into-your-baked-good liquid, either. I took the advice of my other reviewers and just melted the chips, butter and syrup together in the microwave in intervals, stirring in between, until everything was melted, then added the extract. The glaze doesn't really ever "harden"-it definitely achieves a firmer consistency when cooled, but it's still quite soft long after cooling. But, it's not a liquid, either-it's won't absorb into your baked good. It's somewhere between a syrup and an actual frosting and an excellent choice for a bundt cake, doughnuts, or possibly even piping on a traditional cake. It's absolutely delicious as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I really like this recipe for chocolate glaze ... you have to work fast because it stiffens quickly. I didn't have chips, so I used 2 semi sweet 1 oz squares and added a little bit of milk. Wonderful to taste and spread perfectly o my eclairs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Great glaze. Made in Microwave for easy prep. It hardens after cooling. If you have leftover glaze, it heats up in microwave again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Perfection in seconds! I used the microwave, heating for only 45 seconds, then stirring till melted. I will use this recipe again & again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States