Satiny Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Subbed honey for corn syrup. Awesome consistency, perfect for my bundt cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This was a good recipe to work with, but needed some tweaking. I was using it as a glaze on chocolate cupcakes. As some of the other reviewers stated this recipe can be grainy. I made mine on the stove and it was very stiff, like a bad grainy frosting. I think it really depends on your quality of chocolate and butter, elevation and your overall climate. To get rid of the grainy or thickness, ADD about a TEASPOON at a time of shortening to smooth it out. It may take a bit til you get the perfect consistency, but you will get there. Don't over do it as it can make the chocolate not set up the way you want. You can test it by using a spoon and seeing how it comes off it back in the pot. Too thick and slow, add more shortening. Too thin? Add more choc. I was doing 12 cupcakes. This recipe would probably make 16. I dipped sliced apples in my left overs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Perfectly Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Love this glaze! I used the suggestion microwaving everything for 45 seconds...it worked perfect and was so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
awesome and simple..i doubled it and used milk chocolate chips:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Satin is right! what a wonderful texture! And tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Really good glaze for "too much chocolate cake" found on this website. Ive also substituted white chocolate pieces to drizzle on lemon cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
use this on all my bundt cakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
YUM! This is a super easy, rich chocolate topper that is not a full on creamy frosting, but definitely not a thin seeps-into-your-baked-good liquid, either. I took the advice of my other reviewers and just melted the chips, butter and syrup together in the microwave in intervals, stirring in between, until everything was melted, then added the extract. The glaze doesn't really ever "harden"-it definitely achieves a firmer consistency when cooled, but it's still quite soft long after cooling. But, it's not a liquid, either-it's won't absorb into your baked good. It's somewhere between a syrup and an actual frosting and an excellent choice for a bundt cake, doughnuts, or possibly even piping on a traditional cake. It's absolutely delicious as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I really like this recipe for chocolate glaze ... you have to work fast because it stiffens quickly. I didn't have chips, so I used 2 semi sweet 1 oz squares and added a little bit of milk. Wonderful to taste and spread perfectly o my eclairs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States