Sati Babi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
We made this last night and it was just delish. Had a few skewers left this morning and ate more with some eggs. Can't wait to share with the rest of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I rate this a four because the flavor of the sauce is great, however since I do not care for pork, I used beef in place of it. I do not like pork, but from reading the recipe the sauce mixture sound great and I enjoyed it. I did not rate it a five because I did not try cooking pork with sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Made the recipe as is except for eliminating the salt and I used low sodium soy sauce. This recipe was sooo salty and not impressive at all. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This dish waws fantastic! The only thing I did different was used pork tenderloin instead of pork butt and then followed the recipe exact. Made it for company on the grill & everyone raved about how great it was! Will be making again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I thought these were really good, not quite as good as the meat on a stick I found in the streets of a lot of asian countries I have traveled to, but at least I know what kind of meat this is...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Sort of an odd combination of flavors, but not altogether unpleasant. The meat was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Very good though very salty. I would leave out the salt next time. Tastes a bit like bacon - yum! My husband didn't like it. : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This was just ok. I thought there were too many conflicting flavors going on. It might have been better without the soy sauce. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This is wonderful and my husband loved it. I used pork sirloin which was very tender and tasty. I added some golden syrup to sweeten it and used fresh ginger. I also used low-sodium soy sauce, and I'm glad because it was very salty - next time I'll cut out the salt. I also added some fresh lime juice to the marinade. After adding the fresh lime to the cooked product, I also added some dried parsely for color. This would be great on beef or chicken, also! Yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieCC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This is basically the same recipe as my Filipina sister-in-law's, only we add lemon and/or lime juice to the marinade. We also marinate this for at least 4 hours and usually for 24 and cook it indoors in the oven broiler. And you MUST serve this with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBRARYLADY61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Okinawa Shoyu Pork

What's cooking in Colorado Springs? The best kind of Asian comfort food.

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States