Sati Babi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
We made this last night and it was just delish. Had a few skewers left this morning and ate more with some eggs. Can't wait to share with the rest of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I rate this a four because the flavor of the sauce is great, however since I do not care for pork, I used beef in place of it. I do not like pork, but from reading the recipe the sauce mixture sound great and I enjoyed it. I did not rate it a five because I did not try cooking pork with sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Made the recipe as is except for eliminating the salt and I used low sodium soy sauce. This recipe was sooo salty and not impressive at all. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This dish waws fantastic! The only thing I did different was used pork tenderloin instead of pork butt and then followed the recipe exact. Made it for company on the grill & everyone raved about how great it was! Will be making again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I thought these were really good, not quite as good as the meat on a stick I found in the streets of a lot of asian countries I have traveled to, but at least I know what kind of meat this is...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Sort of an odd combination of flavors, but not altogether unpleasant. The meat was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Very good though very salty. I would leave out the salt next time. Tastes a bit like bacon - yum! My husband didn't like it. : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This was just ok. I thought there were too many conflicting flavors going on. It might have been better without the soy sauce. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This is wonderful and my husband loved it. I used pork sirloin which was very tender and tasty. I added some golden syrup to sweeten it and used fresh ginger. I also used low-sodium soy sauce, and I'm glad because it was very salty - next time I'll cut out the salt. I also added some fresh lime juice to the marinade. After adding the fresh lime to the cooked product, I also added some dried parsely for color. This would be great on beef or chicken, also! Yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieCC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This is basically the same recipe as my Filipina sister-in-law's, only we add lemon and/or lime juice to the marinade. We also marinate this for at least 4 hours and usually for 24 and cook it indoors in the oven broiler. And you MUST serve this with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBRARYLADY61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Okinawa Shoyu Pork

What's cooking in Colorado Springs? The best kind of Asian comfort food.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States