Satay Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Thanks Steve - This was so easy to make and produced the best Satay we have had at home! Actually there is only one Thai shop we have had a better Satay at. Out of habbit I fried the onion with some garlic before adding other ingredients (doubled the recipe with success) and because I had no red pepper flakes, I just used the Cayenne Pepper Powder (not fond of hot spices, so used limited quantity). We stirred cooked chicken in sauce and left it to marinate. It reheated successfully and we served it over rice. Thanks again - I will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This was pretty good. Definitely not as thick as I was expecting, and I had to add some garlic and a couple dashes of curry powder to really liven up the flavour--but a good base to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I felt this recipe to be too bland. I added some cumin and Chinese 5 Spice Blend to it to give it a "more than peanut butter" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Made this to pour over chicken and rice. It was great. I used the recipe as printed and had terrific results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjawshewa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I have never had satay or any thai cooking. this looked so easy I thought I would give it a try. It was GREAT! Of course I have nothing to compare to, but reading the other reviews I think I picked a good place to start...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Thought this was really good. I only used about half the onion that was called for, because as I was adding it just seemed excessive. I also did end up adding a little bit of raw crushed garlic before serving it...I just really felt that it needed a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
This is a great recipe and very easy to make. Next time I will cut the recipe in half as I had a lot of sauce left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kymama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Very easy to make and excellent with vegetables or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Myrtle Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
We loved it...kids didn't but it was delish..you have to keep it warm and stir in serving dish..I tried making it w/smooth PB it was good but I preferred the crunchy thanks for sharing =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Agosto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2006
I'd give it no stars if I could. It was gross. It tasted like the grossest peanut butter you could imagine. I'm a really good cook, and I followed the recipe to a tee. I dunno what everyone else is talking about. This recipe is NOT good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States