Satay Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
The best satay/peanut sauce i have tried out so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mujo77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This is a really good, quick, & easy sauce. I added a bit more peanut butter and left out the brown sugar completely. I had missed the sugar when making this originally and then decided it was great with out it. I also added garlic, and chili paste. I tend to like a more savory peanut sauce. I grilled chicken skewers using this as a basting sauce, and then alongside as a dipping sauce. The next day, I took the leftover sauce and made a meal out of it by adding some leftover linguine noodles and cut up chicken. I warmed this up, tossed it with the sauce and added bean sprouts, some leftover veggies, and some green onions to the top. It was yummy!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjscott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I liked this sauce, but my husband didn't. He said he didn't care for the peanut butter taste in it... although I've made other chicken recipes with peanut butter and he really liked those. I thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I think this was too rich for my kids. They didn't like it, which surprised me since they love everything peanut butter. I added some garlic and ginger and used it with chicken tender pieces and then broiled. It made the chicken nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Very yummy! I made it with Kraft peanut butter and it didn't separate - I made turkey skewers and used a bit as a marinade and the rest as a dipping sauce. My kids even ate it and they are soooooo fussy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I tried chicken satay in NYC and have been hankering for the version I had there ever since. This is exactly it and I'd certainly use it again. I really don't care much for peanut butter but I made an exception for this and I used plain peanut butter. Worked out great, I MIGHT thin it a little next time but that's just me. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darryl
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
A basic satay recipe. I didn't find the peanut butter too overwhelming. The coconut milk is definitely better than using regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
OMG!!! the only thing I changed was I used creamy PB instead of crunchy...it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penny from wiggins, ms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Thanks Steve - This was so easy to make and produced the best Satay we have had at home! Actually there is only one Thai shop we have had a better Satay at. Out of habbit I fried the onion with some garlic before adding other ingredients (doubled the recipe with success) and because I had no red pepper flakes, I just used the Cayenne Pepper Powder (not fond of hot spices, so used limited quantity). We stirred cooked chicken in sauce and left it to marinate. It reheated successfully and we served it over rice. Thanks again - I will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This was pretty good. Definitely not as thick as I was expecting, and I had to add some garlic and a couple dashes of curry powder to really liven up the flavour--but a good base to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States