Satay Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I loved this sauce. It was perfect with chicken satay. I made Naan, and filled it with lettuce tomatoes, red onions, chicken satay and this sauce. It was great! I only made half of it because I didn't need a lot for two people. I ended up increasing the amount of red pepper flakes to make it spicier. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
if ever I thought of a peanutbutter and beef sandwich,which I don't think I have. I now know what it would taste like. I thought 1/2 a cup of PB was to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This recipe is a very good starting point. It was a bit bland for our tastes. I will add garlic and ginger next time and more pb and even a bit more soy sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginniej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Somers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Fast, easy and good. By accident I put a shot of ginger & poppy seeds in the finished product (noodles), and they produced a little extra depth. If I used Reduced Fat Skippy again for this, I would cut back on the brown sugar since RF Skippy is high in sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This is a fine receipt which I was resigned to discard because I have a peanut allergy (not the worst kind - just allergic rhinitis). But I substituted the peanuts with roasted edame, and to my surprise, nearly all of it was eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I used this recipe instead of a more traditional one because I ran out of fish sauce and this uses soy sauce. This recipe is excellent and so easy. I did add 2 tsps of red curry paste and more red pepper than called for. Without these additions it might have been a bit bland. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This came out like peanut butter pudding! Too sweet and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
In a desperate attempt to make this a little healthier, I used a lower-fat coconut milk. Wouldn't cut that corner again.Be sure to use higher-fat coconut milk. It makes a HUGE difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Very rich and eaaasy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Rich and delicious. Makes a lot of sauce. Use the correct ingredients for the best flavor. It is a little thick so add more coconut milk if you want it a thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States