Satay Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I have to disagree with most of the reviews here....I just made this and cant possibly eat it...it just tastes like peanut butter and its not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I needed peanut satay sauce for a recipe I found in a magazine. The grocery store I went to did not have it so I turned to allrecipes for the answer. The recipe in the magazine called for 1/4 cup of freshly squeezed lime juice and I ended up using the entire 13 oz can of coconut milk. It turned out delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
My family and I lived in Malaysia and ate local food everyday. This recipe is great and in my opinion is even better than what we got when we ate satay at the local food stalls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
super easy. super basic. I thought it needed a little zing, so added some lemon juice and sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbbutler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
It is delish, I made it with Lite coconut milk, so I doubled the brown sugar, and I used my emersion blender to get it a little smoother, I used it to dip into, and it was a big hit, I will definately use this again!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This is a very simple sauce that reminds me of my trips to asia. As with others the peanut oil did separate from the sauce, I will try the natural peanut butter next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I used cream of coconut instead of coconut juice, and it came out thick and very tasty. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is a good base for satay sauce just a little bit boring. I added 1 tsp cumin, 1 tsp coriander, 3cloves of garlic, a tbsp of ginger, half a tsp of sambal oelek and added some brown sugar (to taste), to make this a lot more adventurous and spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was the most delicious satay sauce I've tasted in a long time. It was so easy to make too. I added chopped chillis as I didn't have the flakes and it was yummy. I also used light soy sauce which was fine too. I will be using this recipe again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOEFLOOZY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Used bottled satay sauce for dripping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States