Satay Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was delicious! I used preheated leftover chicken and sauce from the Thai-Style Chicken Satay recipe from this site and used Thai roti bread (an easy to make flatbread) instead of the pita. I fried the roti on the stove and after the first side was cooked, I flipped it and topped it with a piece of cheese, then the leftover sauce/ chicken, another layer of cheese and then the green onion. I couldn't believe how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Definitely use cilantro on this Kids didn't like of course Really liked the pita bread for the crust (papa pita Greek pita flat bread)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I used naan and it worked fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulettep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
We thought this was a little bland so we'll try a different peanut sauce next time. The one we used was pretty thin and we couldn't really taste it. I grilled the chicken breast on our George Foreman grill instead of sauteing, then chopped it. I also added some shredded carrots, cilantro and red pepper flakes. Instead of pita breads, I used naan. Turned out really good. Quick and simple, perfect for a quick dinner. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This dish has lots of potential and some great tastes, but it needs work. The big problem is the peanut sauce on the pita bread. The sauce is too fluid to lay evening on the pita bread. It doesn't soak in. It just runs right off, creating a burned mess on the baking sheet. Also, one slice of Provolone cheese on each pita is not enough. Two slices work better. One bunch of green onions chopped is too much for four mini-pizzas. Half that is all you really need. I would like to try these taste on a regular pizza crust. Also, I would like to combine the peanut sauce with something thicker, although I'm not sure what. That said, the tastes are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
fantastic and one our our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly except threw everything on a Boboli pizza crust. This was exceptional!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Soooooooo good just as is. Served for a girls night for something new and different and they all loved it. Spiciness and sweetness are a nice combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lincoln University, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
What fun food! Our 8 year old daughter has been a fussy eater for a year. Her palate is changing with age. She helped me make these by assembling these pizzas after I cooked the chicken. We all enjoyed them so much we ate the left overs the next day for lunch! Her first bite yielded a squeal of JOY! Good recipe, easy and tasty. Alter the amount of Thai peanut sauce per your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I really liked the idea of this pizza; however, I think the choice of peanut sauce probably makes it or breaks it. We used Thai Kitchen brand peanut sauce, and the sauce was so oily that it was tough to spread on the crust and have it actually stick to the crust. Additionally, the peanut flavor overpowered the chicken, green onions and carrots that we put on top. We probably won't make this again as is, but might attempt our own version later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States