Sassy Steak Marinade and Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Really didn't like the sweetness of this one. It might have been better without the honey. Tried the best steak marinade in existence (also on this site) the week before and it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULI42298

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Wasn't totally sure about how this marinade was going to turn out (smelled interesting) but actually tasted great! Didn't pierce the steaks, just marinated over night then grilled them for dinner, and they were tender and flavouful. Also, skipped the part with the mushrooms as hubby doesn't particularly care for them. I'm sure we'll be using this one again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
very good! i didnt have cocktail sauce so i made my own with a 2/3 cup ketchup 2 tablespoons horseradish and a squeeze of lemon. i didnt have time to marinate but did pour about half over the steaks and mushrooms and let them cook about 10 minutes and served the extra beside the steaks. this really worked with the cheap cut of steaks i used for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I cooked this steak for dinner last night it was absolutely delicious. I don't have a grill so i cooked it in a skillet on the stove with the sauce. Came out delicious. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I like this b/c it is different than my traditional olive oil, salt and pepper marinade. My bf questioned the combo and then praised it after tasting it. Nice change from the usual and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
love this. I skip the shrooms and use this on steak tips, marinating them for a few hours before grilling. Always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This recipe was OK. Although I marinated my sirloins for a solid 6 hours as described in the recipe, the marinade didn't seem to add much flavor. But I like the marinade a lot as a steak sauce. This recipe has been added to my recipe book under sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This was awesome! The only thing I did differently is baste the steaks with the marinade at the end of grilling because we didn't have time to let it sit 30 minutes. I cooked the sauce as directed but added onions. Next time I'll try marinating the steaks first. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
wow great marinade..i let it soak for 2 hrs in frig then put it in the broiler..Yumm! I did not have cocktail sauce so I just used ketchup..My husband loved it and I am making it again tonight.thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States